Sam Hall is an Australian author of urban fantasy and paranormal romance novels. She writes the Pack Heat, the Get Your Rocks Off, and other series. Sam grew up in the part of Australia moviegoers would recognize from Crocodile Dundee – meaning seeing saltwater crocodiles in the wild, holding koalas, and swatting spiders the size of a human hand. Sam has a child, a partner, and several pets.

Sam Hall debuted as a novelist in 2019 with the novel Not My Fantasy. Below is a list of Sam Hall’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Sam Hall releases a new book at

Publication Order of Book Lover Books

Not My Fantasy (2019)Description / Buy at
Read You Like a Book (2019)Description / Buy at
As You Wish (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Crazy Like A Fox Books

Publication Order of Dragon Queen Books

Publication Order of Fighting Monsters Books

Fighting Monsters Part 1 (2022)Description / Buy at
Fighting Monsters Part 2 (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Get Your Rocks Off Books

Away with the Faeries (2020)Description / Buy at
Riding for a Fall (2020)Description / Buy at
Star on the Rise (2020)Description / Buy at
Goddess's Gift (2021)Description / Buy at
Trial by Fire (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Her Monster Books

Jace (With: L.V. Lane) (2022)Description / Buy at
Ryder (By: L.V. Lane) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of In The Lap Of The Gods Books

The Bottom Rung (2019)Description / Buy at
Rise to the Bait (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jailbreak Books

Publication Order of Monster Street Books

Orc-ward Encounters (2021)Description / Buy at
Grab the Bull by the Horns (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pack Heat Books

The Wolf at My Door (2019)Description / Buy at
Cry Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at
Thrown to the Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at
Survivor (2020)Description / Buy at
Playing for Keeps (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Promised To The Pucks Books

Publication Order of Reach For The Moon Books

Publication Order of Scapegoats and Misfits Books

Publication Order of The Season Books

Publication Order of Ursa Shifters Books

Bears in Mind (2023)Description / Buy at
Bears With Me (2023)Description / Buy at
Grin and Bear It (2023)Description / Buy at
Poke the Bear (2023)Description / Buy at
More Than I Can Bear (2023)Description / Buy at
Cross to Bear (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Wolf Queen Books

With Fangs and Claws (2022)Description / Buy at
Through Battle and Blades (2022)Description / Buy at
The Wolf Queen (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Wolfverse Books

A Wolf in Sheep's Clothing (2022)Description / Buy at
Problem Child (2022)Description / Buy at
Forbidden Fruit / Billion Dollar Pack (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Sam Hall Books, You’ll Love…

  • Katie May
  • Rita Stradling
  • Leia Stone

Sam Hall Synopsis: Not My Fantasy by Sam Hall is the first book in the Book Lover series. When Ash and her sister inherited their grandmother’s magic shop, they figured they’d be selling crystals and smudge sticks to ageing hippies. In reality, they end up dealing with a failing business and a revolving door of tinsel-haired elves and fairy-tale princes. 
And that’s not even the weird part. 

Cursed in some sort of freakish loop, Ash wakes up every morning next to her sister’s latest book boyfriend, or fangirl crush. Frazzled by her unwanted nocturnal visitors, Ash fights for the focus needed to save the shop from bankruptcy. Enter Gabe. Looking like a biker wet dream, Ash immediately dismisses him as another of her sister’s lusty manifestations. But this hottie is real and may hold the key to saving their business. 

Things appear to be looking up, until an inter-dimensional gateway is discovered in the store that allows characters from every multiverse imaginable to cross over. Can the sisters learn how to control the portal before it destroys the already blurred line between fact and fiction? 

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sam Hall Books

Leave a Reply