Samantha Holt is a British author of historical and contemporary romance novels. Samantha grew up in Hampshire, England, and was inspired by Jane Austen and Elizabeth Gaskell – who lived not far from her home (centuries prior). She has been reading romance novels as long as she can remember. She also has a fondness for history, and loves combining two of her loves. Prior to becoming a novelist, Samantha trained as a nurse and as an archaeologist. She is married and has twins.

Samantha Holt made her debut with the standalone title The Crimson Castle. Below is a list of Samantha Holt’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Samantha Holt releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bluestocking Brides Books

Amelia and the Viscount (2017)Description / Buy at
Julia and the Duke (2017)Description / Buy at
Emma and the Earl (2017)Description / Buy at
Catherine and the Marquis (2017)Description / Buy at
Lilith and the Stable Hand (2017)Description / Buy at
Lavinia and the Laird (2018)Description / Buy at
The Bluestocking Brides (Complete Collection) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Borderland Legacy Books

Borderland Bride (2013)Description / Buy at
Borderland Beauty (2013)Description / Buy at
Borderland Betrayal (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cynfell Brothers Books

Sinful Confessions (2015)Description / Buy at
Sinful Deeds (2015)Description / Buy at
Sinful Liaisons (2015)Description / Buy at
Sinful Cravings (2015)Description / Buy at
Sinful Possession (2016)Description / Buy at
Sinful Temptations (2016)Description / Buy at
Sinful Secrets (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Duchess's Investigative Society Books

Secrets of a Duke's Daughter (2021)Description / Buy at
Temptations of a Duke's Daughter (2021)Description / Buy at
Wagers of a Duke's Daughter (2021)Description / Buy at
Seductions of a Duke's Daughter (2022)Description / Buy at
Kisses of a Rebel Rogue (2022)Description / Buy at
Mysteries of an Earl's Daughter (2022)Description / Buy at
Loves of an Earl's Daughter (2022)Description / Buy at
Scandals of an Earl's Daughter (2023)Description / Buy at
Persuasions of an Earl's Daughter (2023)Description / Buy at
Christmas with an Earl's Son (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Highland Fae Chronicles Books

To Steal a Highlander's Heart (2013)Description / Buy at
To Dream of a Highlander (2014)Description / Buy at
To Avenge Her Highland Warrior (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Inheritance Clause Books

There Are Plenty More Dukes in the Sea (2019)Description / Buy at
A Rake Never Changes His Spots (2019)Description / Buy at
Once a Wallflower, Always a Wallflower (2019)Description / Buy at
All's Fair in Love and Debauchery (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Kidnap Club Books

Capturing the Bride (2020)Description / Buy at
Stealing the Heiress (2020)Description / Buy at
Taking the Spinster (2020)Description / Buy at
Kidnapped at Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Lords of Scandal Row Books

The Taming of a Wicked Rogue (2020)Description / Buy at
The Tempting of a Devilish Lord (2020)Description / Buy at
The Tantalizing of a Scandalous Rake (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Regency Fairy Twists Books

Wake Me With a Kiss (2016)Description / Buy at
The Beast Who Loved Me (2017)Description / Buy at
Dance With Me At Midnight (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rogues of Redmere Books

You're the Rogue That I Want (2016)Description / Buy at
When a Rogue Loves a Woman (2017)Description / Buy at
Waiting for a Rogue Like You (2018)Description / Buy at
What's a Rogue Got To Do With It (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spinsters and Rebels Books

A Viscount for the Spinster (2023)Description / Buy at
A Bluestocking for the Rake (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spinsters Club Books

Gentlemen Prefer Spinsters (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Wallflower Brides Books

Married to the Rake (2019)Description / Buy at
Married to the Lord (2019)Description / Buy at
Married to the Earl (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Crimson Castle (2012)Description / Buy at
Eden's Fire (2014)Description / Buy at
Not Another Soldier (2014)Description / Buy at
Too Much to Lose (2014)Description / Buy at
Tempting His Mistress (2014)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Rake (2014)Description / Buy at
Kissed at Midnight (2015)Description / Buy at
The Warrior's Reward (2015)Description / Buy at
Knight's Captive (2015)Description / Buy at
Her Highland Defender (2015)Description / Buy at
Heart of a Viking (2016)Description / Buy at
The Rake Who Rescued Me (2018)Description / Buy at
A Whole New Duke (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Sexy Bartender's Virtual Seduction (2013)Description / Buy at
Hunting His Highland Lass (2014)Description / Buy at
Alrek (2014)Description / Buy at
Christmas Seduction (2014)Description / Buy at
How to Marry a Rake in Ten Days (2015)Description / Buy at
Loving Her Highland Enemy (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lords, Ladies and Mistletoe(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Samantha Holt Books, You’ll Love…

Samantha Holt Synopsis: Kissed at Midnight is a standalone title by Samantha Holt. August Avery has found himself the sole custodian of his cousin’s six month old daughter and he needs assistance – post-haste.

When Ivy Davis turns up at his door looking for work, he believes he’s found what he’s been looking for. If only the exuberant young woman did not prove to be such a distraction from his busy workload.

Unsure if she is even up to the task of looking after a baby, Ivy finds herself swayed by the handsome and slightly desperate August into working for him. With her singing career failing before it even started and no other talents, she decides looking after a young child cannot be so hard… surely?

But the child may turn out to be the least of her worries. Her handsome, brooding master seems to keep her awake more than the baby. Add to that her desire to achieve her dreams of singing on stage and the machinations of the indomitable Mrs. Pepperwhite who sees her as competition for August’s hand, Ivy finds this simple job growing harder by the day.

Especially as her desire for her master increases…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Samantha Holt Books

Leave a Reply