Sandra Hill is the author of many series including the Viking series, the Cajun series, and the Jinx series.

Hill grew up in Central Pennsylvania as a very serious and shy child. She had a strong Catholic upbringing and she really enjoyed reading all throughout her younger days. She attended Penn State University where she entered the world of journalism. She would work as a feature writer and a reporter during that period. After working in non-fiction and writing many serious pieces, she turned to fiction in 1994 with the release of The Reluctant Viking.

Get notified when Sandra Hill releases a new book at

Publication Order of Viking I Books

The Reluctant Viking (1994)Description / Buy at
The Outlaw Viking (1995)Description / Buy at
The Tarnished Lady (1995)Description / Buy at
The Bewitched Viking (1999)Description / Buy at
The Blue Viking (2001)Description / Buy at
My Fair Viking / The Viking's Captive (2002)Description / Buy at
A Tale of Two Vikings (2004)Description / Buy at
Viking in Love (2010)Description / Buy at
The Viking Takes a Knight (2010)Description / Buy at
The Norse King's Daughter (2011)Description / Buy at
The Pirate Bride (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Viking II Books

The Last Viking (1998)Description / Buy at
Truly, Madly Viking (2000)Description / Buy at
The Very Virile Viking (2003)Description / Buy at
Wet & Wild (2004)Description / Buy at
Hot & Heavy (2005)Description / Buy at
Rough and Ready (2006)Description / Buy at
Down and Dirty (2007)Description / Buy at
Viking Unchained (2008)Description / Buy at
Viking Heat (2009)Description / Buy at
Dark Viking (2010)Description / Buy at
The Caged Viking (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bell Sound Books

The Forever Christmas Tree (2018)Description / Buy at
Life, Love and the Pursuit of Happiness (2019)Description / Buy at
A Hero Comes Home (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cajun Books

The Love Potion (1999)Description / Buy at
Tall, Dark, and Cajun (2003)Description / Buy at
The Cajun Cowboy (2004)Description / Buy at
The Red-Hot Cajun (2005)Description / Buy at
Bayou Angel (2009)Description / Buy at
The Cajun Doctor (2017)Description / Buy at
Cajun Crazy (2017)Description / Buy at
When Lulu Was Hot (2017)Description / Buy at
Cajun Persuasion (2018)Description / Buy at
Lulu's Recipe for Cajun Sass (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Creole Historical Books

Frankly, My Dear (1996)Description / Buy at
Sweeter Savage Love (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Deadly Angels Books

Kiss of Pride (2012)Description / Buy at
Kiss of Surrender (2012)Description / Buy at
Kiss of Temptation (2013)Description / Buy at
Kiss of Wrath (2014)Description / Buy at
Christmas in Transylvania (2014)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Paradise (2014)Description / Buy at
Even Vampires Get the Blues (2015)Description / Buy at
The Angel Wore Fangs (2016)Description / Buy at
Good Vampires Go to Heaven (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jinx Books

Publication Order of Tante Lulu Adventure Books

Saving Savannah (2009)Description / Buy at
Snow on the Bayou (2014)Description / Buy at
Lulu's Recipe for Cajun Sass (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Wink and A Kiss Books

(with Vicki Lewis Thompson, Stephanie Bond, Kimberly Raye, Jennifer Archer, Nina Bangs, Eugenia Riley, Karen Hawkins, Patricia Wynn, Tess Mallory)

Body & Soul (By: Jennifer Archer) (1999)Description / Buy at
The Bewitched Viking (1999)Description / Buy at
An Original Sin (By: Nina Bangs) (1999)Description / Buy at
Capturing Annie (By: Patricia Wynn) (2000)Description / Buy at
One Lucky Lord (By: Karen Hawkins) (2000)Description / Buy at
Highland Dream (By: Tess Mallory) (2001)Description / Buy at
Midnight Fantasies (By: Vicki Lewis Thompson,Stephanie Bond,Kimberly Raye) (2001)Description / Buy at
Bushwhacked Bride (By: Eugenia Riley) (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Night Before Christmas(1996)Description / Buy at
Lovescape(1996)Description / Buy at
Blue Christmas(1998)Description / Buy at
'Twas the Night / Here Comes Santa Claus(2001)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sandra Hill Books, You’ll Love…

Snow on the Bayou is the first book in the Tante Lulu adventure series. The book sees a Navy SEAL named Justin “Cage” LeBlanc who thinks joining the Navy was one of the best things to ever happen to him. Not the best, the best was Emelie Gaudet who became the love of his life. However, things didn’t work out between them and he was forced to leave town and vowed never to return. When Justin’s grandma takes ill, he’s brought back to town and comes face to face with Emelie who is now even more beautiful than before. The attraction is still there, but can they make it work?

Hill is also the author of the Bell Sound series that begins with The Forever Christmas Tree. This book sees Ethan Rutledge make the local ballot as the biggest Grinch in town. He owns the local Christmas tree farm, but he doesn’t have much Christmas spirit. A big part of that is Wendy Patterson who left him heartbroken twelve years ago. Now, she returns to town with a group of her Navy SEAL buddies with plans to start a treasure hunting company. The two are drawn back together when Wendy learns that Ethan is still nurturing the Norway Spruce tree.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sandra Hill Books

Leave a Reply