Sarah Addison Allen
Sarah Addison Allen is an American author of family saga, literary fiction and romance novels. Sarah grew up in the Blue Ridge Mountains in North Carolina, the daughter of a journalist and a great cook – giving her a strong appreciation for books and food. After graduating from college (where she majored in literature), she started her career in writing.

Sarah Addison Allen made her debut with the novel Garden Spells. Below is a list of Sarah Addison Allen’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sarah Addison Allen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lost Lake Books

Publication Order of Sweet Tea Books

Sweet Tea and Jesus Shoes (By: Debra Dixon,Sandra Chastain,Donna Ball,Deborah Smith,Virginia Ellis,Nancy Knight) (2000)Description / Buy at
More Sweet Tea (By: Sandra Chastain,Deborah Smith,Virginia Ellis) (2005)Description / Buy at
On Grandma's Porch (With: Sandra Chastain,Deborah Smith,Susan Goggins) (2007)Description / Buy at
Sweeter Than Tea (By: Kimberly Brock,Deborah Grace Staley,Tom Honea,Jane Jacobson,Valerie Keiser Norris,S.P. Sipal,Clara Wimberly,Misty Barrere,Willis Baker,Martina Boone,Deedra Climer,Darcy Crowder,Kathleen Hodges) (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Waverley Family Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Sugar Queen (2008)Description / Buy at
The Girl Who Chased the Moon (2010)Description / Buy at
The Peach Keeper (2011)Description / Buy at
Other Birds (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Firefly Dance(2011)Description / Buy at

Note: The Firefly Dance is a collection that includes novellas by Kathryn Magendie, Phyllis Schieber and Augusta Trobaugh.

If You Like Sarah Addison Allen Books, You’ll Love…

Sarah Addison Allen Synopsis: Garden Spells is the debut novel by Sarah Addison Allen. In a fenced in garden, behind a small, quiet house in an even smaller town, is an apple tree that is rumored to bear a very special sort of fruit. Generations of the curious Waverley family tended this garden. Both their pasts and their futures lie in this very garden.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarah Addison Allen Books

One Response to “Order of Sarah Addison Allen Books”

  1. Jenners: 4 years ago

    Hi, Love your website, but wanted to let you know that two of Sarah Addison Allen’s listed as ‘standalone’ are not. They can be read without reading the other (I read the second one first, but it didn’t matter), but Garden Spells and First Frost are part of the “Waverley Family” series. I don’t know if there are any subsequent ones in the series, but since I’m working my way through her books, I’ll let you know!


Leave a Reply