Sarah Graves
Sarah Graves is an American author of cozy mystery novels. In particular, she writes her Home Repair is Homicide series. Much like the protagonist in her novels (Jacobia Tiptree), Sarah lives in Eastport, Maine and enjoys fixing up her house. When she’s not writing or repairing, Sarah enjoys gardening and the outdoors. Sarah is married and has a dog named Evelyn.

Sarah Graves made her debut as a published author in 1997 with the novel The Dead Cat Bounce. It also began her Home Repair is Homicide series – the series which all of her novels belong to. Below is a list of Sarah Graves’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Sarah Graves releases a new book at

Publication Order of Death By Chocolate Mysteries Books

Death by Chocolate Cherry Cheesecake (2018)Description / Buy at
Death by Chocolate Malted Milkshake (2019)Description / Buy at
Death by Chocolate Frosted Doughnut (2020)Description / Buy at
Death by Chocolate Snickerdoodle (2021)Description / Buy at
Death by Chocolate Chip Cupcake (2022)Description / Buy at
Death by Chocolate Marshmallow Pie (2023)Description / Buy at
Death by Chocolate Raspberry Scone (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Home Repair Is Homicide Mysteries Books

The Dead Cat Bounce (1997)Description / Buy at
Triple Witch (1999)Description / Buy at
Wicked Fix (2000)Description / Buy at
Repair to Her Grave (2001)Description / Buy at
Wreck the Halls (2001)Description / Buy at
Unhinged (2003)Description / Buy at
Mallets Aforethought (2004)Description / Buy at
Tool and Die (2004)Description / Buy at
Nail Biter (2005)Description / Buy at
Trap Door (2006)Description / Buy at
The Book of Old Houses (2007)Description / Buy at
A Face at the Window (2008)Description / Buy at
Crawlspace (2009)Description / Buy at
Knockdown (2011)Description / Buy at
Dead Level (2012)Description / Buy at
A Bat in the Belfry (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lizzie Snow Books

Winter at the Door (2015)Description / Buy at
The Girls She Left Behind (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sarah Graves Books, You’ll Love…

Sarah Graves Synopses: “Dead cat bounce” is stock market terminology for a small, brief rise in a stock’s value after a drop. It’s also the title of Sarah Graves’ debut novel, which is also the first novel in her Home Repair is Homicide series. Jacobia “Jake” Tiptree has recently bought a fixer-upper, but she’s found one problem she can’t fix – a dead man in her storeroom. When the body turns out to be a local billionaire and Jake’s best friend confesses to the murder, Jake smells something fishy.

Triple Witch is the second novel in Sarah Graves’ Home Repair is Homicide series. Jake saved her own sanity by moving from Wall Street to Eastport on the coast of Maine, but now her hopes of a quiet life come to an end with a crime wave in the tiny town. The first victim has been involved with her best friend, Ellie White, in the past.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarah Graves Books

Leave a Reply