Sarah Mlynowski is a Canadian author of children’s, YA, romance and women’s fiction novels. She writes the Whatever After series. She is a New York Times bestselling author. Originally from Montreal, Quebec, Sarah graduated with honours in English literature from McGill University. She then went to work for Harlequin Enterprises in Toronto. She would take what she learned from the romance publishing world and use it to write her debut novel, Milkrun. Sarah lives in New York City with her husband and two daughters.

Sarah Mlynowski made her debut as a novelist in 2001 with the aforementioned novel Milkrun. Below is a list of Sarah Mlynowski’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sarah Mlynowski releases a new book at

Publication Order of Best Wishes Books

Best Wishes (2022)Description / Buy at
The Sister Switch (With: Debbie Rigaud) (2023)Description / Buy at
Time After Time (With: Christina Soontornvat) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Don't Even Think About It Books

Don't Even Think About It (2014)Description / Buy at
Think Twice (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of I See London, I See France Books

The Girl's Guide to Summer (2017)Description / Buy at
I See London, I See France (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Magic In Manhattan Books

Bras & Broomsticks (2005)Description / Buy at
Frogs & French Kisses (2006)Description / Buy at
Spells & Sleeping Bags (2007)Description / Buy at
Parties & Potions (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Upside-Down Magic Books

(with Lauren Myracle, Emily Jenkins)

Publication Order of Whatever After Books

Publication Order of Whatever After Special Edition Books

Abby in Wonderland (2017)Description / Buy at
Abby in Oz (2020)Description / Buy at
Abby in Neverland (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Milkrun (2001)Description / Buy at
Fishbowl (2002)Description / Buy at
As Seen On TV (2003)Description / Buy at
Monkey Business (2004)Description / Buy at
Me vs. Me (2006)Description / Buy at
How to Be Bad (With: Lauren Myracle,E. Lockhart) (2008)Description / Buy at
Gimme a Call (2010)Description / Buy at
Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) (2011)Description / Buy at
Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Know It All (2010)Description / Buy at
A Nice Fling is Hard to Find (2012)Description / Buy at
A Little Bit Broken (2012)Description / Buy at
Cruisin' (2012)Description / Buy at
Party Girls (2014)Description / Buy at
The Two-Month Itch (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

See Jane Write (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sixteen(2004)Description / Buy at
Everything I Needed to Know About Being a Girl I Learned From Judy Blume(2007)Description / Buy at
First Kissof True Lip-Locked Moments(2007)Description / Buy at
Vacations from Hell(2009)Description / Buy at
Hope Wins(2022)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Upside-Down Magic series is written with Emily Jenkins and Lauren Myracle. How to Be Bad was written with E. Lockhart and Lauren Myracle. The collections Girls’ Night In, American Girls About Town, Fireworks, and Vacations from Hell also contain stories by other authors. Girls’ Night Out was edited with Carole Matthews.

If You Like Sarah Mlynowski Books, You’ll Love…

Sarah Mlynowski Synopsis: Fishbowl is a standalone title by Sarah Mlynowski. Allison, Jodine, and Emma discover what it truly means to be roommates when their money-making scheme to school men in the ways of women goes awry, shattering any semblance of privacy and forcing them to look deep inside themselves – and doing so will change their lives forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarah Mlynowski Books

Leave a Reply