Sarah Pinborough is an English novelist and screenwriter, who is best known for her The Dog-Faced Gods and Fairy Tale series of books.

Her novel Behind Her Eyes was made into a Netflix series by the company behind the Netflix hit show, The Crown. The book was a huge hit upon release and was subject to a bidding war among publishers. Her novella, The Language of Dying was a 2009 Shirley Jackson Award finalist and also won the 2010 British Fantasy Award for Best Novella. In addition to this work, Sarah also writes young adult fiction under the pen name of Sarah Silverwood. She published the Nowhere Chronicles series.

Get notified when Sarah Pinborough releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Dog-Faced Gods Books

A Matter of Blood (2010)Description / Buy at
The Shadow of the Soul (2011)Description / Buy at
The Chosen Seed (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dr. Thomas Bond Books

Publication Order of Humdrumming Book of Horror Stories Books

(with Conrad Williams, Simon Strantzas, Gary McMahon, Rhys Hughes, Gary Fry, John Travis, Michael Kelly, James Cooper, Davin Ireland, Andrew Jury, Carol Weekes, Ian Alexander Martin)

The Second Humdrumming Book of Horror Stories (By: Ian Alexander Martin) (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nowhere Chronicles Books

(as Sarah Silverwood)

The Double-Edged Sword (2010)Description / Buy at
The Traitor's Gate (2011)Description / Buy at
The London Stone (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tales from the Kingdoms Books

Publication Order of Torchwood Books

Torchwood: Another Life (By: Peter Anghelides) (2007)Description / Buy at
Border Princes (By: Dan Abnett) (2007)Description / Buy at
Slow Decay (By: Andy Lane) (2007)Description / Buy at
Something in the Water (By: Trevor Baxendale) (2008)Description / Buy at
Trace Memory (By: David Llewellyn) (2008)Description / Buy at
The Twilight Streets (By: Gary Russell) (2008)Description / Buy at
The Torchwood Archives (By: Gary Russell) (2008)Description / Buy at
Pack Animals (By: Peter Anghelides) (2008)Description / Buy at
SkyPoint (By: Phil Ford) (2008)Description / Buy at
Almost Perfect (By: James Goss) (2008)Description / Buy at
The Torchwood Encyclopedia (By: Gary Russell) (2009)Description / Buy at
Into the Silence (2009)Description / Buy at
Bay of the Dead (By: Mark Morris) (2009)Description / Buy at
The House That Jack Built (By: Guy Adams) (2009)Description / Buy at
Risk Assessment (By: James Goss) (2009)Description / Buy at
The Undertaker's Gift (By: Trevor Baxendale) (2009)Description / Buy at
Consequences (With: Andrew Cartmel,David Llewellyn,Joseph Lidster,James Moran) (2009)Description / Buy at
First Born (By: James Goss) (2011)Description / Buy at
Long Time Dead (2011)Description / Buy at
The Men Who Sold the World (By: Guy Adams) (2011)Description / Buy at
Mr. Invincible (By: Mark Morris,Tom Price) (2012)Description / Buy at
Exodus Code (By: John Barrowman,Carole E. Barrowman) (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Zombie Apocalypse Diary Books

Zombie Apocalypse Diary Entry #1 (2013)Description / Buy at
Zombie Apocalypse Diary Entry #2 (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Hidden (2004)Description / Buy at
The Reckoning (2005)Description / Buy at
Breeding Ground (2006)Description / Buy at
The Taken (2007)Description / Buy at
Tower Hill (2008)Description / Buy at
The Language of Dying (2009)Description / Buy at
Feeding Ground (2009)Description / Buy at
A Necessary End (With: F. Paul Wilson) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Death House (2015)Description / Buy at
13 Minutes (2016)Description / Buy at
They Say A Girl Died Here Once (2016)Description / Buy at
Behind Her Eyes (2017)Description / Buy at
Cross Her Heart (2018)Description / Buy at
Dead to Her (2020)Description / Buy at
Insomnia (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Our Man in the Sudan (2008)Description / Buy at
Do You See? (2008)Description / Buy at
The Confessor's Tale (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Summer Chills(2007)Description / Buy at
Myth-Understandings(2008)Description / Buy at
Best New Horror 20(2009)Description / Buy at
The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror 2010(2009)Description / Buy at
Hellbound Hearts(2009)Description / Buy at
Shoes, Ships and Cadavers(2010)Description / Buy at
Zombie Apocalypse!(2010)Description / Buy at
Visitants(2010)Description / Buy at
House of Fear(2011)Description / Buy at
Waiting For October(2011)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of Ghost Stories by Women(2012)Description / Buy at
Den Of Eek! A Collection Of New Horror Fiction(2013)Description / Buy at
Mister October, Volume II(2013)Description / Buy at
Urban Legends(2014)Description / Buy at
The Future of Horror(2015)Description / Buy at
Obsidian(2016)Description / Buy at
Grimm and Grimmer(2016)Description / Buy at
Ten Tall Tales: And Twisted Limericks(2016)Description / Buy at
Hark! the Herald Angels Scream(2018)Description / Buy at
Revelations: Horror Writers for Climate Action(2022)Description / Buy at
Twice Cursed(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sarah Pinborough Books, You’ll Love…

Behind Her Eyes follows a single mom named Louise who finally gets a night out to herself. On her night, she meets a man and the attraction is instant. When Monday comes around she heads back to work, back to the real world, and meets her new boss. His name is David and wouldn’t you know it, he’s the same guy from the bar and he’s married. Shortly after Louise meets Adele, a woman who is new in town and looking for a friend. Only problem is, she’s married to David. Louise is drawn into their world and the deeper she goes, the more she sees that it is nothing like she expected.

Sarah also wrote Poison as the first book in the Tales from the Kingdoms series. This is a modern retelling of the classic story of Snow White. The book has all the classic characters that you know from the original story, but is told in a much more adult and scary way. The book manages to weave in erotic elements while setting the stage for the rest of the series.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarah Pinborough Books

Leave a Reply