Sarah Zettel
Sarah Zettel is an American author of science fiction, fantasy and mystery novels. She writes the Isavalta, Camelot, American Fairy Trilogy and Palace of Spies series. Sarah was born in California and has lived in ten cities, four states and two countries. She lives in Michigan with her husband and son.

Sarah Zettel made her debut as a published novelist in 1996 with the novel Reclamation. The novel won the Locus Award for Best First Novel. Below is a list of Sarah Zettel’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Sarah Zettel releases a new book at

Publication Order of The American Fairy Books

Publication Order of Isavalta Books

A Sorcerer's Treason (2002)Description / Buy at
The Usurper's Crown (2002)Description / Buy at
The Firebird's Vengeance (2004)Description / Buy at
Sword of the Deceiver (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Palace of Spies Books

Palace of Spies (2013)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Deceptions (2014)Description / Buy at
The Assassin's Masque (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Paths to Camelot Books

In Camelot's Shadow / Camelot's Shadow (2004)Description / Buy at
For Camelot's Honor / Camelot's Honour (2005)Description / Buy at
Under Camelot's Banner / Camelot's Sword (2006)Description / Buy at
Camelot's Blood / Laurel: By Camelot's Blood (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Vampire Chef Books

A Taste of the Nightlife (2011)Description / Buy at
Let Them Eat Stake (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Reclamation (1996)Description / Buy at
Fool's War (1997)Description / Buy at
Playing God (1998)Description / Buy at
The Quiet Invasion (2000)Description / Buy at
Kingdom of Cages (2001)Description / Buy at
The Seduction of Miranda Prosper (2011)Description / Buy at
The Surrender of Lady Jane (2011)Description / Buy at
Fascinated (2012)Description / Buy at
Lord of the Rakes (As: Darcie Wilde) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Accidental Abduction (As: Darcie Wilde) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Other Sister (2018)Description / Buy at
A Mother's Lie (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Useful Woman Mysteries Books

(as Darcie Wilde)

The Secret of the Lost Pearls (2022)Description / Buy at
The Secret of the Lady’s Maid (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Witch's Cat Mystery Books

(as Delia James)

A Familiar Tail (As:Delia James) (2016)Description / Buy at
By Familiar Means (As:Delia James) (2016)Description / Buy at
Familiar Motives (As:Delia James) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Regency Makeover Books

(as Darcie Wilde)

The Bride Behind the Curtain (2016)Description / Buy at
The Stepsister's Triumph (2016)Description / Buy at
An Exquisite Marriage (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Chatty Corgi Mystery Books

(as Jennifer Hawkins)

To Fetch a Felon (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder Always Barks Twice (2021)Description / Buy at
A Cold Nose for Murder (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rosalind Thorne Mysteries Books

(as Darcie Wilde)

A Useful Woman (2016)Description / Buy at
A Purely Private Matter (2017)Description / Buy at
And Dangerous to Know (2019)Description / Buy at
A Lady Compromised (2020)Description / Buy at
A Counterfeit Suitor (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Year's Best SF 5(2000)Description / Buy at
Seven Seasons of Buffy: Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers Discuss Their Favorite Television Show(2003)Description / Buy at
The Hard SF Renaissance(2003)Description / Buy at
The Space Opera Renaissance(2006)Description / Buy at
The Best of Jim Baen's Universe(2007)Description / Buy at

Notes: Camelot’s Shadow was also published as In Camelot’s Shadow. Camelot’s Honour was also titled For Camelot’s Honor. Camelot’s Sword was also published as Under Camelot’s Banner.

If You Like Sarah Zettel Books, You’ll Love…

Sarah Zettel Synopsis: Reclamation by Sarah Zettel is set in the far future centers on The Realm of the Nameless Powers, a world so ravaged by age that only a portion of underground canyons is habitable. The Realm has degenerated into a harsh caste system and Middle Ages technology. Their religion strictly enforces the castes who can marry, and which children are allowed to live. Eric Born is a lapsed priest and a son of one of the noble families. Like all members of the priesthood, he is a very precise telekinetic, but he also has the rare gift of healing. Stifled by the backward ways of The Realm, he escapes to make a new life among the stars. Since then, he has established himself as a freelance computer engineer. He is employed by the Rhudolant Vitae, space traders who travel between star systems trading their technological and management skills for raw materials and political influence. The Vitae’s deepest desire is to find their native world, from which they were forced to flee many centuries ago. When Eric Born discovers that The Realm is that very world, his loyalties are split.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarah Zettel Books

Leave a Reply