BV Larson
B.V. Larson is an American author of fantasy, science fiction and paranormal romance. He writes the Haven, Imperium, Star Force, Hyborean Dragons and Unspeakable Things series. Brian has spent most of his live in California and Nevada, which is why he sets most of his novels in those locations. Unlike many authors who stick to one genre, Larson likes to explore all sorts of different genres, including high fantasy, dark fantasy, military science fiction, paranormal romance and more. Brian is married with three kids.

B.V. Larson became a self-published author in May 2010, when he published three titles – Lost Shores, Creatures and Real Life. By the end of the year, he had already had 17 titles published. Below is a list of B.V. Larson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when B.V. Larson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Galactic Liberation Books

(with David VanDyke)

Starship Liberator (2017)Description / Buy at
Battleship Indomitable (2017)Description / Buy at
Flagship Victory (2018)Description / Buy at
Hive War (2018)Description / Buy at
Straker's Breakers (2019)Description / Buy at
Hell's Reach (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Haven Books

Publication Order of Hyborean Dragons Short Stories/Novellas

To Dream with the Dragons (2011)Description / Buy at
The Dragon-Child (2011)Description / Buy at
Of Shadows and Dragons (2011)Description / Buy at
The Swords of Corium (2011)Description / Buy at
The Sorcerer's Bane (2011)Description / Buy at
The Dragon Wicked (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Imperium Books

Chronological Order of Imperium Books

Publication Order of Lost Colonies Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Red Company Books

Publication Order of Star Force Books

Swarm (2010)Description / Buy at
Extinction (2011)Description / Buy at
Rebellion (2011)Description / Buy at
Conquest (2011)Description / Buy at
Battle Station (2012)Description / Buy at
Empire (2012)Description / Buy at
Annihilation (2013)Description / Buy at
Storm Assault (2013)Description / Buy at
Army of One (2014)Description / Buy at
The Dead Sun (2014)Description / Buy at
Outcast (With: David VanDyke) (2014)Description / Buy at
Exile (With: David VanDyke) (2014)Description / Buy at
Demon Star (With: David VanDyke) (2015)Description / Buy at
Army of One is set between Conquest and Battle Station.

Publication Order of Unspeakable Things Books

Technomancer (2012)Description / Buy at
The Bone Triangle (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Undying Mercenaries Books

Publication Order of Rebel Fleet Books

Publication Order of Rift Warrior Books

Rift Warrior: The Techborn (2024)Description / Buy at
Rift Warrior: Ghost Signal (2024)Description / Buy at
Rift Warrior: Depths of Tamil (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: Five by Five also contains stories by Aaron Allston, Kevin J. Anderson, Loren L. Coleman and Michael A. Stackpole. Planetary Assault also contains stories by David VanDyke and Vaughn Heppner. Starting with Outcast, the Star Force series is written with David VanDyke. The novel Starfire was written with Thomas LeMay. The Galactic Liberation series is co-authored by David VanDyke.

If You Like B.V. Larson Books, You’ll Love…

B.V. Larson Synopsis: Lost Shores is a standalone novel of survival, romance and suspense by B.V. Larson. When a plane goes down, nobody knows what happened to the planet. Now Samantha is lost on a South Pacific island with four young men. Each man is interesting, but they all have something to hide. And one of them is the one who murdered the pilot. It is a girl’s fantasy to be stuck on a tropical island with a hot guy, but what about when there’s four guys and only one girl?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of B.V. Larson Books

Leave a Reply