Sarai Walker is an author of women’s fiction novels. Sarai Walker received her M.F.A. in creative writing from Bennington College. As a magazine writer, her articles appeared in such publications as Seventeen and Mademoiselle. She then edited and wrote for Our Bodies, Ourselves, before moving to London and Paris to finish her Ph.D. Sarai resides in the New York City area.

Sarai Walker made her debut as a published novelist in 2015 with the novel Dietland. Below is a list of Sarai Walker’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Sarai Walker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Sarai Walker Books, You’ll Love…

Sarai Walker Synopsis: Dietland is a standalone novel by Sarai Walker. Plum Kettle tries to not get noticed, because when you’re fat, you will only be judged. With her job answering fan mail for a teen magazine, she is biding her time until her weight-loss surgery. But when a mysterious woman in colourful tights and combat boots begins following her, Plum falls down a rabbit hole into the world of Calliope House – an underground community of women who reject society’s rules – and is forced to confront the real costs of becoming “beautiful.” At the same time, a guerilla group begins terrorizing a world that mistreats women, and Plum becomes entangled in a sinister plot. The consequences are huge.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarai Walker Books

Leave a Reply