Scott Blade is an American author best known for writing the Jack Widow series of books that are a spinoff of the Jack Reacher series of books by Lee Child. He is also the author of the S. Lasher & Associates series.

Blade has gotten some great success from the Jack Widow series as they books have reached the Top 100 lists on Amazon. Scott doesn’t consider himself to be much like a traditional author in that he doesn’t spend all of his time in front of a computer in an office. He tends to drift around like a nomad and tours the world as he writes.

Get notified when Scott Blade releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jack Widow Books

Gone Forever (2016)Description / Buy at
Winter Territory (2016)Description / Buy at
A Reason to Kill (2016)Description / Buy at
Without Measure (2017)Description / Buy at
Once Quiet (2017)Description / Buy at
Name Not Given (2017)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Caller (2017)Description / Buy at
Fire Watch (2018)Description / Buy at
The Last Rainmaker (2018)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Stop (2018)Description / Buy at
Black Daylight (2018)Description / Buy at
The Standoff (2019)Description / Buy at
Foreign and Domestic (2019)Description / Buy at
Patriot Lies (2020)Description / Buy at
The Double Man (2020)Description / Buy at
Nothing Left (2021)Description / Buy at
The Protector (2021)Description / Buy at
The Kill Promise (2022)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Club (2023)Description / Buy at
The Ghost Line (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of S. Lasher & Associates Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Secret of Lions (2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Scott Blade Books, You’ll Love…

Gone Forever is the first book that Blade wrote in the Jack Widow series. Widow is an elite undercover agent who is pulled off when his mother, the sheriff of his small hometown, is shot. He doesn’t announce his arrival to town, instead playing up the worthless drifter persona that the locals assume him to be. He works on the case that got his mother shot and soon uncovers a mystery that involves missing girls and a deadly secret shared among the townspeople, a secret they are willing to die for to protect.

The S.Lasher & Associates series starts off with The StoneCutter. The book focuses on Shane Lasher, a criminal attorney, who has a deadly secret – he’s a serial killer. Much like the Dexter character, he has a code – he only kills bad guys, the bad guys that he represents. Lasher spent his life hunting one killer in particular, the StoneCutter, and he finally got him a year ago. Shane took care of him then, but now his crimes have picked back up and Shane must find whoever this StoneCutter is before it’s too late.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Scott Blade Books

Leave a Reply