Scott Reintgen is an American author of YA fantasy novels. He writes the Nyxia Triad series. Scott grew up in North Carolina; on the same street as fourteen of his cousins. Of the group, he was the storyteller. He enjoyed that role so much that he decided to spend most of college and graduate school studying literature. This led to a career teaching English and Creative Writing. He spends much of his time at coffee shops, working on his stories. Scott lives in North Carolina with his family.

Scott Reintgen made his debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel Nyxia. Below is a list of Scott Reintgen’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Scott Reintgen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ashlords Books

Publication Order of The Celia Cleary Books

The Problem with Prophecies (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Nyxia Triad Books

Publication Order of Talespinners Books

Saving Fable (2019)Description / Buy at
Escaping Ordinary (2020)Description / Buy at
Breaking Badlands (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Waxways Books

A Door in the Dark (2023)Description / Buy at
A Whisper in the Walls (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Scott Reintgen Books, You’ll Love…

Scott Reintgen Synopsis: Ashlords is a standalone novel by Scott Reintgen. Every year since the Ashlords were gifted phoenix horses by their gods, they’ve raced them. First into battle, then on great hunts, and finally for the pure sport of seeing who rode the fastest. Centuries of blood and fire carved their competition into a more modern spectacle: The Races.

Over the course of a multi-day event, elite riders from clashing cultures vie to be crowned champion. But the modern version of the sport requires more than good riding. Competitors must be skilled at creating and controlling phoenix horses made of ash and alchemy, which are summoned back to life each sunrise with uniquely crafted powers to cover impossible distances and challenges before bursting into flames at sunset. But good alchemy only matters if a rider knows how to defend their phoenix horse at night. Murder is outlawed, but breaking bones and poisoning ashes? That’s all legal and encouraged.

In this year’s Races, eleven riders will compete, but three of them have more to lose than the rest – a champion’s daughter, a scholarship entrant, and a revolutionary’s son. Who will attain their own dream of glory? Or will they all flame out in defeat?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Scott Reintgen Books

Leave a Reply