Erin Morgenstern is an American author of fantasy novels. She grew up in Massachusetts. Erin began writing when she was a young teen. She studied theatre and studio art at Smith College. She studied playwriting in college, but she never finished any plays. After that, Erin thought about writing for some time before she got serious about it. Erin lives in Manhattan with her husband.

Erin Morgenstern made her debut as a published novelist in 2011 with the novel The Night Circus. The novel was optioned for film by Summit Entertainment. Below is a list of Erin Morgenstern’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Erin Morgenstern releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Night Circus (2011)Description / Buy at
The Starless Sea (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Collections

Flax-Golden Tales (2014)Description / Buy at
Flax-Golden Tales is a free collection available on her website.

If You Like Erin Morgenstern Books, You’ll Love…

Erin Morgenstern Synopsis: The Night Circus is a standalone title by Erin Morgenstern. The circus arrives at night, without warning. No announcements are made to promote it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within nocturnal black and white striped tents awaits a unique experience, a feast for the senses, where one can get lost in a maze of clouds, meander through a lush garden made of ice, stand awestruck as a tattooed contortionist folds herself into a small glass box, and gaze in wonderment at an illusionist performing impossible feats of magic. Welcome to Le Cirque des Rêves. Beyond the smoke and mirrors, however, a fierce battle is underway – one between two young magicians, Celia and Marco, who have been trained since youth to compete in “a game,” in which each must use their powers of illusion to defeat the other. Unbeknownst to them, this game is a duel to the death, and the circus is but the stage for a remarkable battle of imagination and will.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Erin Morgenstern Books

Leave a Reply