Laini Taylor (Photo Credit: Ali Smith)
Laini Taylor is an American author of young adult fantasy novels. She is the author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy. Laini earned her English degree from UC Berkeley. She is married to illustrator Jim Di Bartolo, with whom she has collaborated with. Laini and Jim live in Portland, Oregon with their daughter.

Laini Taylor became a published author in 2004 with the graphic novel The Drowned, which was illustrated by her husband, Jim Di Bartolo. Her next published work was the collection of novellas entitled Lips Touch: Three Times. Finally, her debut novel came in 2007, which was entitled Blackbringer (the first novel in the Faeries of Dreamdark series). Below is a list of Laini Taylor’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Laini Taylor releases a new book at

Publication Order of Daughter of Smoke & Bone Books

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (2011)Description / Buy at
Days of Blood and Starlight (2012)Description / Buy at
Night of Cake & Puppets (2013)Description / Buy at
Dreams of Gods and Monsters (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Faeries of Dreamdark Books

Publication Order of Strange the Dreamer Books

Strange the Dreamer (2017)Description / Buy at
Muse of Nightmares (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

The Drowned (2004)Description / Buy at
Billie Blaster and the Robot Army from Outer Space (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fractured Fables(2010)Description / Buy at
Foretold: 14 Tales of Prophecy and Prediction(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laini Taylor Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laini Taylor Books

Leave a Reply