Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
Daughter of Smoke and Bone is a trilogy of young adult fantasy/romance novels by American novelist Laini Taylor. The books follow Karou, a 16 year-old art student from Prague, Czech Republic. Karou was raised by chimera (mythical creatures made up of various animal parts), who call on her to perform tasks such as gathering teeth for her father. The series is being adapted to film by Universal Pictures.

Laini Taylor began her Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy in 2011 with the title novel of the series. The series concludes with the 2014 novel Dreams of Gods and Monsters. There is also a spin-off novella in the series entitled Night of Cake and Puppets. Below is a list of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Laini Taylor releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Daughter of Smoke & Bone Books

Daughter of Smoke and Bone(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Days of Blood and Starlight(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Night of Cake & Puppets(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dreams of Gods and Monsters(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Daughter Of Smoke & Bone Books, You’ll Love…

Daughter of Smoke and Bone Synopsis: In Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor, Karou likes drawing monsters that may or may not be mythical. She often disappears while running errands. She knows many different languages, some of which are not human. Her hair is blue, and it’s natural, not dyed. When a stranger named Akiva sees Karou, magic occurs and she finds out the mystery of her own self. But will she regret finding out the truth?

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Daughter Of Smoke & Bone Books

Leave a Reply