Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
The Lunar Chronicles is a series of YA fantasy novels and stories by American novelist Marissa Meyer. Each book features a re-telling of a different fairy tale character, including Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Rapunzel and Snow White. The stories all take place in the same world – one where humans, cyborgs and androids all co-exist together.

Marissa Meyer began her Lunar Chronicles series in 2012 with the novel Cinder. The series is a quartet and will conclude in 2015 with the novel Winter. Below is a list of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Marissa Meyer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lunar Chronicles Books

If You Like Lunar Chronicles Books, You’ll Love…

Lunar Chronicles Synopsis: In Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (the second book of the Lunar Chronicles quartet), Scarlet Benoit’s grandmother, Michelle Benoit, is missing. The novel is based on Little Red Riding Hood with a futuristic twist.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lunar Chronicles Books

Leave a Reply