Shanna Swendson
Shanna Swendson is an American author of fantasy, romance and chick lit novels. She writes the Enchanted, Inc. series (ft. Katie Chandler). Shanna majored in broadcast news at the University of Texas at Austin, but she took several courses in order to help her become a novelist. Following graduation, she worked in public relations while writing science fiction and fantasy. She won a contest and subsequently sold the novel. Shanna lives in Irving, Texas.

Shanna Swendson made her debut as a published author in 1993 with the novel A Storybook Hero. Below is a list of Shanna Swendson’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Shanna Swendson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Katie Chandler / Enchanted, Inc. Books

Enchanted, Inc. (2005)Description / Buy at
Once Upon Stilettos (2006)Description / Buy at
Damsel Under Stress (2007)Description / Buy at
Don't Hex with Texas (2008)Description / Buy at
Much Ado About Magic (2012)Description / Buy at
No Quest For The Wicked (2012)Description / Buy at
Kiss and Spell (2013)Description / Buy at
Frogs and Kisses (2016)Description / Buy at
Paint the Town Red (2016)Description / Buy at
Criminal Enchantment (2017)Description / Buy at
Enchanted Ever After (2019)Description / Buy at
Tales of Enchantment (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fairy Tale Books

A Fairy Tale (2014)Description / Buy at
To Catch a Queen (2015)Description / Buy at
A Kind of Magic (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lucky Lexie Mysteries Books

Interview with a Dead Editor (2020)Description / Buy at
Case of the Curious Crystals (2020)Description / Buy at
Mystery of the Drowned Driver (2021)Description / Buy at
Case of the Vanishing Visitor (2021)Description / Buy at
Secret of the Haunted Hotel (2021)Description / Buy at
Case of the Broken Bridge (2022)Description / Buy at
Mystery of the Secret Santa (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rebel Mechanics Books

Rebel Mechanics (2015)Description / Buy at
Rebel Magisters (2016)Description / Buy at
Rebels Rising (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tales of Rydding Village Books

Tea and Empathy (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Storybook Hero (1993)Description / Buy at
Love's Best Friend (1993)Description / Buy at
Runaway Hearts (1994)Description / Buy at
Dateless In Dallas (1996)Description / Buy at
Emergency Stand By Date (1998)Description / Buy at
Twice Upon a Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at
Make Mine Magic (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Everything I Needed to Know About Being a Girl I Learned From Judy Blume(2007)Description / Buy at
Where the Veil Is Thin(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: Dateless in Dallas and The Emergency Stand-By Date were written as Samantha Carter.

If You Like Shanna Swendson Books, You’ll Love…

Shanna Swendson Synopses: Dateless in Dallas is a standalone novel by Samantha Carter (aka Shanna Swendson). Opposites attract – for better of for worse – in this funfilled romance. What Maddie Hatfield has learned from finding the perfect mate–never date a co-worker, never turn to a co-worker for comfort, don’t fall in love with your co-worker, and if one through three fail, refer to Planning for the Perfect Wedding.

The Emergency Stand-By Date is a standalone title by Samantha Carter. Jenny Forrest is convinced that the world is out to get single people. She needs a ready made date to act as the first line of defense against prying relatives, annoying exes, and well-meaning matchmakers. He should be relatively attractive, socially presentable and uninterested in a serious relationship. Ken Parks is a charming love’em and leave’em kind of guy – perfect emergency stand-by date material. Or so Jenny thinks, until she realizes that their kisses are anything but casual.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shanna Swendson Books

Leave a Reply