Juliet Blackwell
Juliet Blackwell is the pen name of American author Julie Goodson-Lawes, who writes paranormal/cozy mystery novels. She writes the Art Lover’s Mysteries (as Hailey Lind, with her sister Carolyn), Witchcraft Mysteries and the Haunted Home Renovation Mysteries series. Growing up in Silicon Valley, Juliet decided to read, paint, learn new languages and travel the world instead of making tons of money like her neighbour Steve Jobs. She ended up studying Anthropology and Social Work at the SUNY-Albany. Juliet then worked as a social worked, taught, worked on field projects around the world, studied abroad and worked on a BBC production in the Philippines. After having a child, she moved back to California and began painting for a living, before moving onto writing.

Juliet Blackwell began her writing career writing along with her sister, Carolyn, as Hailey Lind. Their first novel was Feint of Art, which was published in 2006 and launched the Art Lover’s Mysteries series featuring Annie Kincaid. Her debut under her Juliet Blackwell pseudonym came in 2009 with the Witchcraft Mysteries novel Secondhand Spirits. Below is a list of Juliet Blackwell’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Juliet Blackwell releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Art Lover's Mystery Books

(as Hailey Lind)

Feint of Art (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shooting Gallery (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Brush With Death (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Arsenic and Old Paint (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Haunted Home Renovation Mystery Books

If Walls Could Talk (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Bolt (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder on the House (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Home For the Haunting (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Haunting is Brewing (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Keeper of the Castle (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Give Up the Ghost (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Ghostly Light (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Curtain Call (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Snow Creek Books

(with Lisa Hughey, Adrienne Bell)

Love on Main Street (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Silent Night: A Snow Creek Christmas Novella (By: Lisa Hughey) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Lucky Night (By: Adrienne Bell) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Miracle on Main Street: A Snow Creek Christmas Novella (By: Lisa Hughey) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Witchcraft Mystery Books

Secondhand Spirits (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Cast-Off Coven (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hexes and Hemlines (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In a Witch's Wardrobe (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tarnished and Torn (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Vision in Velvet (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Spellcasting In Silk (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Toxic Trousseau (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Magical Match (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bewitched and Betrothed (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Synchronized Sorcery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Witchcraft Mystery Short Stories/Novellas Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Paris Key (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Letters from Paris (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lost Carousel of Provence (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vineyards of Champagne (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Off the Wild Coast of Brittany (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Paris Showroom (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Gary Phillips' Hollis P.I.(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: The Art Lover’s Mysteries series is co-authored by Carolyn J. Lawes, using the collective pen name of Hailey Lind. Love on Main Street: A Snow Creek Christmas also includes stories by Adrienne Bell, Cecilia Gray, Rachael Herron, Lisa Hughey, Ruby Laska and L.G.C. Smith.

If You Like Juliet Blackwell Books, You’ll Love…

Juliet Blackwell Synopsis: Queen of Hearts by Juliet Blackwell is a short story found in the Love on Main Street: A Snow Creek Christmas anthology. Serafina Rogers is not impulsive, but something’s changed. She’s left San Diego, her fiance and her job teaching all to move to Snow Creek and take over her late aunt’s witch-supply store. But the wrench in her plan is that her landlord Joe has other ideas for the space, which is deep in the red. Neither Serafina or the hunky cowboy Joe think much of magic or even romance, but when Serafina begins to have visions and Joe’s niece goes missing, they might have second thoughts.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Juliet Blackwell Books

One Response to “Order of Juliet Blackwell Books”

  1. Donna Clarke Young: 9 years ago

    Just read my first of your novels “If Walls Could Talk”, it was a fun read.. and I enjoyed it very much and I plan on trying to read all of your books. Thanks for Writing so I can read.


Leave a Reply