Shannon Richard is an American author of romance novels. She grew up in the Florida Panhandle as the youngest child along with two overprotective brothers. She earned her Bachelor’s degree in English lit from Florida State University. Shannon lives in Tallahassee, Florida.

Shannon Richard made her debut as a novelist in 2013 with the novel Undone. Below is a list of Shannon Richard’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Shannon Richard releases a new book at

Publication Order of Country Roads Books

Publication Order of Taking the Shot Books

An Unexpected Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dog Days Forever (2023)Description / Buy at
Puppy Love at Mistletoe Junction (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Shannon Richard Books, You’ll Love…

Shannon Richard Synopsis: An Unexpected Christmas is the first Taking the Shot novel by Shannon Richard. Adele James has always loved Christmas, but this year she’s in no mood for the holiday season. It might have something to do with her A-list actor boyfriend cheating on her. Now that her photo is splashed all over TV, the internet, and tabloids her number one goal is to get away. She heads to her family’s cabin to be alone, but there’s another occupant when she arrives: none other than the frustratingly sexy Jace Kilpatrick – who she’s been avoiding falling in love with for the past six years.

Jace Kilpatrick has never been the biggest holiday guy, and after three months of the NHL being on lockout, celebrating is low on his priority list. Getting the keys to his best friend’s family cabin was supposed to be about being alone. But those plans are foiled by Adele James who brings the mother of all snowstorms with her.

Adele is gorgeous, funny, and fiery, but she’s also his best friend’s sister, meaning completely off limits. But when the cabin loses power in the middle of the storm, Jace forgets the rules and spends the Christmas days and nights with Adele wrapped in his arms. Once the snow thaws, they’ll call things off, no harm, no foul… if they can agree to keep their hearts out of the equation.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shannon Richard Books

Leave a Reply