Sharon Kay Penman is an American novelist of historical fiction. Her novels chronicle English and Welsh royalty during the Middle Ages and are set in England, Wales and France. Penman puts a lot of work into her research for the novels, which shows in the quality of her writing, including the various settings, events and characterizations.

Sharon Kay Penman became a published author in 1982 when her novel The Sunne in Splendour was published. Below is a list of Sharon Kay Penman’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Plantagenets Books

When Christ and His Saints Slept (1994)Description / Buy at
Time and Chance (2002)Description / Buy at
Devil's Brood (2008)Description / Buy at
Lionheart (2011)Description / Buy at
A King's Ransom (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Queen's Man Books

The Queen's Man (1996)Description / Buy at
Cruel as the Grave (1998)Description / Buy at
Dragon's Lair (2003)Description / Buy at
Prince of Darkness (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Welsh Princes Books

Here be Dragons (1985)Description / Buy at
Falls the Shadow (1988)Description / Buy at
The Reckoning (1991)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Sunne in Splendour (1982)Description / Buy at
The Land Beyond the Sea (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dangerous Women(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sharon Kay Penman Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sharon Kay Penman Books

Leave a Reply