Sheila O’Flanagan is a journalist and author. She is the author of All For You which won the 2011 Irish Popular Fiction Book of the Year Award.

O’Flanagan was born in Dublin, Ireland, a country known for their great writers. However, she always felt that the books set in Ireland were never about people like her as they were always based in rural areas. She worked in finance after university and felt like being a novelist was a pipe dream. She didn’t want to give up her desire to write though and worked on her writing, eventually releasing her first novel, Dreaming of a Stranger. She has continued to write ever since and her novels now number in the double digits. Her aim as a writer is simple: to tell a good story, write likable characters, and make each book better than her last.

Get notified when Sheila O'Flanagan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Crystal Run Books

The Crystal Run (2017)Description / Buy at
Shield of Lies (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Suddenly Single (1999)Description / Buy at
Isobel's Wedding (2000)Description / Buy at
Far from Over (2000)Description / Buy at
My Favourite Goodbye (2001)Description / Buy at
He's Got to Go (2002)Description / Buy at
Caroline's Sister (2002)Description / Buy at
Dreaming of a Stranger (2003)Description / Buy at
Too Good to be True (2003)Description / Buy at
Anyone but Him (2004)Description / Buy at
How Will I Know? (2005)Description / Buy at
Yours, Faithfully (2006)Description / Buy at
Bad Behaviour (2007)Description / Buy at
Someone Special (2008)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Man (2009)Description / Buy at
Stand by Me (2010)Description / Buy at
All for You (2011)Description / Buy at
Better Together (2012)Description / Buy at
Things We Never Say (2013)Description / Buy at
If You Were Me (2014)Description / Buy at
My Mother's Secret (2015)Description / Buy at
The Missing Wife (2016)Description / Buy at
What Happened That Night (2018)Description / Buy at
The Hideaway (2018)Description / Buy at
Her Husband's Mistake (2020)Description / Buy at
The Season of Change (2020)Description / Buy at
The Women Who Ran Away (2020)Description / Buy at
Three Weddings and a Proposal (2021)Description / Buy at
What Eden Did Next (2022)Description / Buy at
The Woman on the Bridge (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Maggie's Story (1999)Description / Buy at
Three's a Crowd (2008)Description / Buy at
Follow Me (2011)Description / Buy at
Sheila O'Flanagan Invites You In (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Collections

Destinations (2003)Description / Buy at
Connections (2006)Description / Buy at
A Season to Remember (2010)Description / Buy at
Christmas With You (2018)Description / Buy at
The Moment We Meet (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sheila O’Flanagan Books, You’ll Love…

Three Weddings and a Proposal follows three weddings that Delphie attends. The first is her brother’s wedding where she surprises her family with a last-minute Plus One. However, later that night she sees a ton of missed calls on her phone that lead to bad news. She’s been living her best life, but now she begins to question everything she thinks she knows about who she is. She begins to wonder if her mother is right and that she should settle down. Or if she should try to keep having it all.

What Eden Did Next picks up five years after Eden loses her husband and she’s left to raise the daughter that he never got to meet. Then she meets someone. It’s someone from her past who remembers her how she used to be and she’s interested, but Andy’s mother has other plans for her. What she does next could tear this family apart.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sheila O’Flanagan Books

Leave a Reply