Sherryl Clark is a New Zealand-Australian author of children’s books, YA, poetry, and crime fiction novels. Sherryl fell in love with crime fiction reading Mickey Spillane, James Ellroy and Raymond Chandler. She began writing crime fiction short stories, and then moved on to writing for children and young adults and getting published. However, Sherryl never stopped writing crime fiction, even if she was doing it for her own enjoyment.

Sherryl Clark made her debut as an author in 1997 with The Too-Tight Tutu. She published her first crime fiction novel, Trust Me, I’m Dead, in 2020. Below is a list of Sherryl Clark’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Sherryl Clark releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cutting Edge Books

Publication Order of Ellyse Perry Books

Publication Order of Judi Westerholme Books

Trust Me, I'm Dead (2019)Description / Buy at
Dead and Gone (2020)Description / Buy at
Mad, Bad and Dead (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Legends in Their Own Lunchbox Books

Kim's Fake Cake Bake (2015)Description / Buy at
Kim's Pet Scoop (2015)Description / Buy at
Kim's Super Science Day (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Our Australian Girl: Rose Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dying to Tell Me (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Children's Books

(with Jill Eggleton, Jo Windsor, Andrew Fusek Peters, Rachael Sutherland, Michaela Morgan, Rosalind Kerven, Wes Magee, Mr Steve Barlow, Mr Steve Skidmore, Ms Julia Donaldson, Maureen Haselhurst, Sheryl Webster, Polly Peters, Ms Johanna Rohan, Varunika Ruwanpura, Elizabeth Corfe, Ms Pauline Cartwright, Ms Celia Warren, Julie Mitchell, Lee-Ann Wright, Ms Geraldine McCaughrean, Sandy Shepard)

The Too Tight Tutu (1997)Description / Buy at
Tiger Trouble (2000)Description / Buy at
The Littlest Pirate (2002)Description / Buy at
Whose Birthday Is It? (2003)Description / Buy at
Batter Up! (2004)Description / Buy at
Sir Talkalot and the Dragon (2005)Description / Buy at
The Littlest Pirate and the Hammerheads (2006)Description / Buy at
The Littlest Pirate In A Pickle (2007)Description / Buy at
The Littlest Pirate and the Treasure Map (2009)Description / Buy at
Motormouth (2010)Description / Buy at
One Perfect Pirouette (2010)Description / Buy at
Rocky and the Wolf Cub (2012)Description / Buy at
The Littlest Pirate and the Stinky Ship (2013)Description / Buy at
Up a Tree (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Successful Self-Publishing (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Quentaris Chronicles Books

Slaves of Quentaris (By: Paul Collins) (2003)Description / Buy at
The Revognase (By: Lucy Sussex) (2003)Description / Buy at
Beneath Quentaris (By: Michael Pryor) (2003)Description / Buy at
Swords of Quentaris (By: Paul Collins) (2004)Description / Buy at
Quentaris in Flames (By: Michael Pryor) (2004)Description / Buy at
Angel Fever (By: Isobelle Carmody) (2004)Description / Buy at
The Ancient Hero (By: Sean McMullen) (2004)Description / Buy at
Treasure Hunters of Quentaris (By: Margo Lanagan) (2004)Description / Buy at
The Mind Master (By: John Heffernan) (2004)Description / Buy at
Dragonlords of Quentaris (By: Paul Collins) (2004)Description / Buy at
Rifts Through Quentaris (By: Karen Brooks) (2005)Description / Buy at
The Murderers' Apprentice (By: Pamela Freeman) (2005)Description / Buy at
Nightmare in Quentaris (By: Michael Pryor) (2005)Description / Buy at
Princess of Shadows (By: Paul Collins) (2005)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Prince (By: Paul Collins) (2006)Description / Buy at
Skyflower (By: Justin D'Ath) (2006)Description / Buy at
Prisoner of Quentaris (By: Anna Ciddor) (2006)Description / Buy at
Stolen Children of Quentaris (By: Gary Crew) (2006)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Princess (By: Jenny Pausacker) (2006)Description / Buy at
Pirates of Quentaris (2006)Description / Buy at
Battle for Quentaris (By: Michael Pryor) (2008)Description / Buy at
Vampires of Quentaris (By: Paul Collins) (2008)Description / Buy at
The Cat Dreamer (By: Isobelle Carmody) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Top Stories 2(2007)Description / Buy at
Mystery Magazine: April 2022(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sherryl Clark Books, You’ll Love…

Sherryl Clark Synopsis: Trust Me, I’m Dead by Sherryl Clark is the first book in the Judi Westerholme series. When Judi Westerholme finds out her estranged brother has been murdered, she assumes it’s connected to his long term drug addiction. Returning home, she is shocked to discover he had cleaned his life up years ago, had a wife – now missing – and a child, and led a respectable life. But if he had turned his life around, why was he murdered in the middle of a drug deal? And where is his wife? Desperate to know what really happened, Judi sets out to uncover the truth, even though it means confronting her own traumatic past. But she’s not the only one searching for answers.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sherryl Clark Books

Leave a Reply