Shirley Wells
Shirley Wells is an English author of crime fiction and romance novels (as Shirley Worrall). She writes the Kennedy & Trentham series and the Dylan Scott series. Shirley spent her early life in England’s Cotswolds. A headmaster once wrote that she was content to “dream her life away.” During her adult life, while living in Cyprus, she realized that she could use her dreaming to her advantage by writing fiction. Shirley then moved to Scotland’s Orkney Islands where she started writing short stories and began writing romance novels. She ended up moving to Lancashire, England and began writing mystery novels that were set in the area. When Shirley isn’t working on her latest novel, she enjoys reading, listening to music, watching TV and attended Burnley FC matches.

Shirley Wells became a published author in 1999 with the novel A New Future Beckoning, which she wrote as Shirley Worrall. She made her debut as Shirley Wells in 2007 with the novel Into the Shadows. Below is a list of Shirley Wells’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Shirley Wells releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dylan Scott Mystery Books

Publication Order of Jill Kennedy and DCI Max Trentham Mystery Books

Into the Shadows (2007)Description / Buy at
A Darker Side (2008)Description / Buy at
Where Petals Fall (2009)Description / Buy at
The Broken Circle (2010)Description / Buy at
Shades of Evil (2012)Description / Buy at
The Final Echoes (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A New Future Beckoning (As:Shirley Worrall) (1999)Description / Buy at
The Call of the Isles (As:Shirley Worrall) (2000)Description / Buy at
Hold Fast These Family Ties (As:Shirley Worrall) (2000)Description / Buy at
All Our Tomorrows (As:Shirley Worrall) (2000)Description / Buy at
A Scandalous Affair (As: Holly Graham) (2000)Description / Buy at
Where the Island Waits (As:Shirley Worrall) (2002)Description / Buy at
Where Angels Wait (As: Ruth Bennett) (2004)Description / Buy at
Flight of the Mandarins (As:Shirley Worrall) (2006)Description / Buy at
These Promises to Keep (As:Shirley Worrall) (2006)Description / Buy at
The Mystery at Kingsley Hall (As:Shirley Worrall) (2007)Description / Buy at
Where the Rainbow Ends (As:Shirley Worrall) (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rainbow Cove Christmas Books

His Christmas Feast (By: Nora James) (2019)Description / Buy at
Her Christmas Kisses (By: Susanne Bellamy) (2019)Description / Buy at
Her Christmas Homecoming (2019)Description / Buy at
His Christmas Pearl (By: Renée Dahlia) (2019)Description / Buy at
His Christmas Escape (By: Shona Husk) (2020)Description / Buy at
His Christmas Pride (By: Renée Dahlia) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

I'll Be Home for Christmas(2016)Description / Buy at

Note: All standalone novels are written as Shirley Worrall, except for A Scandalous Affair (as by Holly Graham) and Where Angels Wait (as by Ruth Bennett).

If You Like Shirley Wells Books, You’ll Love…

Shirley Wells Synopsis: In Into the Shadows by Shirley Wells (book 1 of the Kennedy & Trentham series), a man who has been falsely convicted of murder commits suicide. This leads to one of the people who put him behind bars – forensic psychologist Jill Kennedy – to quit her job and move away. But when the village vicar’s wife is found dead, Jill realized that the peaceful village life isn’t exactly as easy as she hoped. And while her ex-colleague/ex-lover DCI Max Trentham thinks the case is obvious, someone else disagrees. Why is Jill’s past coming back to haunt her?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shirley Wells Books

Leave a Reply