Aline Templeton
Aline Templeton is a Scottish novelist of crime thriller novels. She writes the D.I. Marjory Fleming series. Aline grew up in Fife, Scotland and attended St. Leonards School, St. Andrews and Cambridge University. Her first careers were in education and broadcasting. As a writer, her articles have appeared in various newspapers and magazines. Aline is married, lives in Edinburgh and has adult children.

Aline Templeton became a published novelist in 1984 with the standalone novel Death is My Neighbour. Below is a list of Aline Templeton’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Aline Templeton releases a new book at

Publication Order of DI Marjory Fleming Books

Cold In The Earth (2005)Description / Buy at
The Darkness & the Deep (2006)Description / Buy at
Lying Dead (2007)Description / Buy at
Lamb To The Slaughter (2008)Description / Buy at
Dead In The Water (2009)Description / Buy at
Cradle to Grave (2010)Description / Buy at
Evil for Evil (2012)Description / Buy at
Bad Blood (2013)Description / Buy at
The Third Sin (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DI Kelso Strang Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Death Is My Neighbour (1984)Description / Buy at
Last Act of All (1996)Description / Buy at
The Trumpet Shall Sound (1997)Description / Buy at
Past Praying For (1997)Description / Buy at
Night And Silence (1999)Description / Buy at
Shades Of Death (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Scottish Girls About Town(2003)Description / Buy at

Note: The anthology Scottish Girls About Town also includes stories by Leila Aboulela, Katie Agnew, Abigail Bosanko, Jenny Colgan, Carol Anne Davis, Isla Dewar, Muriel Gray, Julia Hamilton, Morag Joss, Tania Kindersley, Helen Lamb, Miller Lau, Shari Low, Lennox Morrison, Sian Preese, Carmen Reid, Manda Scott and Sara Sheridan.

If You Like Aline Templeton Books, You’ll Love…

Aline Templeton Synopsis: In Shades of Death by Aline Templeton, the remains of an 11 year-old girl are found in the Peak Destrict of Derbyshire, seventeen years after her death. Next to the body is a carved symbol of a jackal-like figure. As the police investigate, they learn of a group of children (now adults) who were playing an “Egyptian game.” The secrets of this game have been buried for nearly two decades, and they will have surprising consequences attached to them.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Aline Templeton Books

Leave a Reply