Leigh Russell
Leigh Russell is an English novelist of crime fiction. Her series include the Geraldine Steel series and D.S. Ian Peterson series. Russell earned her Master’s degree in English and American literature at the University of Kent. She went on to work as a secondary school teacher, specializing in Specific Learning Difficulties in addition to teaching English. Leigh is married with two daughters. She lives in Middlesex, England.

Leigh Russell became a published author in 2009 with the novel Cut Short, beginning her Geraldine Steel crime fiction series. The novel was shortlisted for a CWA Dagger Award, has been voted a Best Crime Book on Crime Time and selected as a Best Fiction Book by the Miami Examiner. Below is a list of Leigh Russell’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Leigh Russell releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of DI Geraldine Steel Books

Publication Order of DS Ian Peterson Books

Publication Order of Lucy Hall Books

Journey to Death (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Girl in Danger (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wrong Suspect (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Poppy Mystery Tale Books

Barking Up the Right Tree (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Barking Mad (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Poppy Takes the Lead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Adulterer's Wife (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Suspicion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Abigail of Venice (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Leigh Russell Books, You’ll Love…

Leigh Russell Synopsis: In Cold Sacrifice by Leigh Russell (book 1 of the Detective Ian Peterson series), three bodies are found in Kent, the hometown of Ian Peterson. There is obviously a serial killer at work and Ian must take the case without the aid of partner Geraldine Steel. The first of the victims is a middle-aged woman who has been stabbed in a park. Her husband starts out as a suspect until a prostitute is able to help establish his alibi. And then she is strangled to death in her own apartment. As the police try to connect the killings, yet another prostitute is found murdered. The only thing that connects the murders is their timing, so Ian and new partner Polly Mortimer must figure this murderer out before he kills once again.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Leigh Russell Books

Leave a Reply