Stephen Booth is an English novelist of crime fiction. He worked as a journalist of newspapers and magazines such as the Wilmslow Advertiser, Huddersfield Examiner and the Worksop Guardian. Booth retired from journalism in 2001 to put his energy into becoming a full-time novelist. His series features Ben Cooper and Diane Fry and is set in Derbyshire.

Stephen Booth became a published author in 2000 with the novel Black Dog, beginning his Cooper & Fry series. Ever since then, he has published about a book per year. Below is a list of Stephen Booth’s books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Stephen Booth releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ben Cooper & Diane Fry Books

Black Dog (2000)Description / Buy at
Dancing with the Virgins (2001)Description / Buy at
Blood on the Tongue (2002)Description / Buy at
Blind to the Bones (2003)Description / Buy at
One Last Breath (2004)Description / Buy at
The Dead Place (2005)Description / Buy at
Scared To Live (2006)Description / Buy at
Dying to Sin (2007)Description / Buy at
Claws (2007)Description / Buy at
The Kill Call (2009)Description / Buy at
Lost River (2010)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Edge (2011)Description / Buy at
Dead and Buried (2012)Description / Buy at
Already Dead (2013)Description / Buy at
The Corpse Bridge (2014)Description / Buy at
The Murder Road (2015)Description / Buy at
Secrets of Death (2017)Description / Buy at
Dead in the Dark (2017)Description / Buy at
Fall Down Dead (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Mammoth Book of Best British Crime 8(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Stephen Booth Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stephen Booth Books

One Response to “Order of Stephen Booth Books”

  1. linton42: 8 years ago

    There is a new Cooper & Fry book out this year, Secrets of Death.


Leave a Reply