Sophie Barnes, resides on the East Coast and is married to the man she has married three times, in three different countries and in three different dresses. Born in Denmark, she spent much of her younger years with her parents traveling all over the globe and has lived in five different countries and on three continents and speaks Danish, English, French, Spanish and Romanian.

Sophie has a bachelors degree from Parsons School of Design and has studied design in both Paris and New York. It was while she was living in Africia that she turned to her love of writing. When she’s not busy working on ideas for her next romance novels she spends time with her family, cooking, gardening, watching romantic comedies and of course reading.

Get notified when Sophie Barnes releases a new book at

Publication Order of At the Kingsborough Ball Books

The Trouble with Being a Duke (2013)Description / Buy at
The Scandal in Kissing an Heir (2013)Description / Buy at
The Danger in Tempting an Earl (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Brazen Beauties Books

Mr. Dale and The Divorcée (2021)Description / Buy at
Mr. Grier and the Governess (2021)Description / Buy at
Mr. West and the Widow (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Crawfords Books

No Ordinary Duke (2018)Description / Buy at
More Than a Rogue (2019)Description / Buy at
Her Seafaring Scoundrel (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Diamonds in the Rough Books

A Most Unlikely Duke (2017)Description / Buy at
The Duke of Her Desire (2017)Description / Buy at
The Illegitimate Duke (2018)Description / Buy at
The Infamous Duchess (2019)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Duke (2020)Description / Buy at
The Formidable Earl (2020)Description / Buy at
Her Scottish Scoundrel (2021)Description / Buy at
The Dishonored Viscount (2021)Description / Buy at
The Roguish Baron (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Enterprising Scoundrels Books

Mr. Donahue's Total Surrender (2022)Description / Buy at
Mr. Clarke's Deepest Desire (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Gentlemen Authors Books

A Duke's Guide to Romance (2023)Description / Buy at
A Duke's Introduction to Courtship (2023)Description / Buy at
A Duke's Lesson in Charm (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Honorable Scoundrels Books

The Governess Who Captured His Heart (2017)Description / Buy at
The Earl Who Loved Her (2017)Description / Buy at
The Duke Who Came To Town (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Secrets at Thorncliff Manor Books

Lady Sarah's Sinful Desires (2015)Description / Buy at
The Earl's Complete Surrender (2015)Description / Buy at
His Scandalous Kiss (2016)Description / Buy at
Christmas at Thorncliff Manor (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Summersby Tale Books

Lady Alexandra's Excellent Adventure (2012)Description / Buy at
There's Something About Lady Mary (2012)Description / Buy at
The Secret Life of Lady Lucinda (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Townsbridges Books

When Love Leads To Scandal (2019)Description / Buy at
Lady Abigail's Perfect Match (2019)Description / Buy at
Falling for Mr. Townsbridge (2020)Description / Buy at
A Duke for Miss Townsbridge (2020)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Townsbridge Story (2020)Description / Buy at
An Unexpected Temptation (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

How Miss Rutherford Got Her Groove Back (2012)Description / Buy at
The Girl Who Stepped Into The Past (2018)Description / Buy at
The Love That Saved Him (2018)Description / Buy at
Miss Compton's Christmas Romance (2018)Description / Buy at
The Secrets of Colchester Hall (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Only the Valet Will Do (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Five Golden Rings: A Christmas Collection (2012)Description / Buy at
Sealed with a Yuletide Kiss (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Once upon a Christmas Rogue(2019)Description / Buy at
Mad About Dukes(2020)Description / Buy at
The Townsbridge's Series: A Regency Romance Anthology(2021)Description / Buy at
The Rogue Who Stole Christmas(2021)Description / Buy at
Love Be a Lady's Charm(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sophie Barnes, You’ll Love…

  • Lorraine Heath
  • Mary Balogh
  • Grace Burrowes

Sophie Barnes Synopsis:Lady Sarah’s Sinful Desires is the first book in the Secrets at Thorncliff Manor series. Thorncliff Manor is the place where the elite of London mix, mingle and one may just find love. Experience has taught Christopher Viscount Spencer that women are not to be trusted and he has a list of things he’d rather be doing than looking for a wife. Lady Sarah would be the perfect bride if it wasn’t for the blemished past she is hiding. A visit to Thorncliff Manor was supposed to help her keep her past hidden not have her falling in love with Christopher. But his kisses are hard to refuse and he is the ultimate gentleman but when her secret could be revealed with it ruin their dream of happily ever after?

Order of Books » Authors » Order Of Sophie Barnes Books

Leave a Reply