Sophie McKenzie is a British author of young adult, crime and romantic fiction novels. She writes the Medusa Project series. Sophie grew up in London, England and became a journalist following university. She switched careers in 2003, taking a Writing for Children course at the City Literary Institute in London. Sophie still lives in London, where she writes full-time, and has a son.

Sophie McKenzie became a published author in 2006 with the novel Girl, Missing. Below is a list of Sophie McKenzie’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sophie McKenzie releases a new book at

Publication Order of All About Eve Books

Six Steps to a Girl (2007)Description / Buy at
Three's a Crowd (2008)Description / Buy at
The One and Only (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blood Ties Books

Publication Order of Flynn Books

Falling Fast (2012)Description / Buy at
Burning Bright (2013)Description / Buy at
Casting Shadows (2013)Description / Buy at
Defy the Stars (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Girl, Missing Books

Girl, Missing (2006)Description / Buy at
Sister, Missing (2011)Description / Buy at
Missing Me (2013)Description / Buy at
Boy, Missing: World Book Day 2022 (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Medusa Project Books

Publication Order of Split Second Books

Split Second / In a Split Second (2013)Description / Buy at
Every Second Counts (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of White Wolves: Myths and Legends Books

Arthur's Sword (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Red House Young Writers' Yearbook 2012(2012)Description / Buy at

Notes: Trust in Me was also titled You Can Trust Me. The Thief is paired with Freaks, Geeks, and Monday Mornings by Chris Higgins.

If You Like Sophie McKenzie Books, You’ll Love…

Sophie McKenzie Synopses: In Arthur’s Sword by Sophie McKenzie, Arthur is a better sword fighter than his foster brother, Kay, but he’s not the one training to be a knight. So he is thrilled to meet Merlin, who promises to help him become Kay’s squire. Then the king dies, and Arthur gets the chance to carry out his first big challenge. There’s a sword stuck in a rock, and no one can pull it free… Arthur’s Sword is a modern retelling of the classic legend of old.

In Train Time to the Blitz by Sophie McKenzie, Scarlett, Joe and their dog, Pippy, stumble upon a ghostly train visible only to them and find themselves travelling back in time to Second World War London on a heroic mission. Young Alfie Suggs was tragically killed during the Blitz trying to rescue his Nan, who survived. Now it’s up to Scarlett and Joe to save the boy – and they have just one hour to complete their mission. As they race through East London’s eerie and deserted streets, dogfights howl in the sky, sirens blare and the bombs begin to fall. But although Scarlett and Joe find Alfie, his determination to save his Nan means they are drawn into her house during an attack. Following the raid, they realize they are trapped indoors, with an unexploded bomb outside which will detonate in less than half an hour. Together, the children must scramble through the rubble into the dark cellar of the house and out through the back garden if they are to rescue Alfie and complete their mission. But with Alfie injured, it’s a race against time as the clock keeps ticking.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sophie McKenzie Books

Leave a Reply