Rachel Abbott is an English author of crime thriller novels. She writes the DI Tom Douglas series. After working as a systems anaylst, Rachel founded an interactive media company. During this time, she was writing every day – from user manuals to interactive dramas. Rachel sold the company in 2000 and moved with her husband from England to Italy where they bought and restored a 15th century monastery that they operated for weddings and holidays. Rachel now writes full-time, and splits her time between Italy and Alderney in the Channel Islands.

Rachel Abbott made her debut as a published novelist in 2011 with the novel Only the Innocent. Below is a list of Rachel Abbott’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Rachel Abbott releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of DCI Tom Douglas Books

Only the Innocent (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Back Road (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sleep Tight (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stranger Child (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nowhere Child (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kill Me Again (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sixth Window (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Come a Little Closer (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shape of Lies (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Right Behind You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Close Your Eyes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No More Lies (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Stephanie King Books

And So It Begins (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Murder Game / The Invitation (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Don't Look Away (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Killer Women Crime Club Anthology #2(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Rachel Abbott Books, You’ll Love…

Rachel Abbott Synopsis: Only the Innocent by Rachel Abbott is the first book in the DI Tom Douglas series. Every moment of Sir Hugo Fletcher’s life has been documented in the British press – from his privileged upbringing to his high-profile charity work to end human trafficking, and even his two marriages. But when the billionaire philanthropist is discovered murdered in his London home, tied naked to a bed, the scandal is only a shadow of the darkness lurking off-camera. Laura Fletcher returns from an Italian vacation to find her husband dead and her home under siege by paparazzi. Is she shocked? Yes. But is she distraught? Not exactly. Especially when Chief Inspector Tom Douglas reveals his suspicions that Hugo’s killer is female. Laura always knew she wasn’t the only woman in Hugo’s life. And she knows she wasn’t the only one with a motive to kill. The deeper Douglas digs, the more sordid details about Hugo Fletcher he uncovers. And yet nothing compares to the secret Laura guards, a secret that could bring the guilty to justice – or destroy an innocent life forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rachel Abbott Books

Leave a Reply