Mark Sennen
Mark Sennen is an English author of crime thriller novels. He writes the D.I. Charlotte Savage series. Mark was born and raised in the British county of Surrey, and spent some of his teenage years in Shropshire. Living in the middle of nowhere, he would have to travel forty miles roundtrip in order to go to the movies. Mark went to the University of Birmingham, where he studied Cultural Studies. After abandoning a Ph.D, he worked as a farmer, drummer and computer programmer. Mark has since converted his programming suite into a writer’s room, where he writes nearly full-time and programs on the side. He lives near Devon, England – not far from where his protagonist, Charlotte Savage, works.

Mark Sennen became a published author in 2011 with the novel Touch. Below is a list of Mark Sennen’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Mark Sennen releases a new book at

Publication Order of DI Charlotte Savage Books

Touch (2011)Description / Buy at
Bad Blood (2013)Description / Buy at
Cut Dead (2014)Description / Buy at
The Boat House (2014)Description / Buy at
Tell Tale (2015)Description / Buy at
Two Evils (2016)Description / Buy at
The Boneyard (2017)Description / Buy at
Puppet (2021)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of DI Charlotte Savage Books

The Boat House is a prequel to the DI Charlotte Savage series, chronicling her very first case.

Publication Order of Holm & Da Silva Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Sum of All Sins (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mark Sennen Books, You’ll Love…

Mark Sennen Synopsis: Touch is the first book in the DI Charlotte Savage police procedural/thriller series by Mark Sennen. Devon is a place of cream tea, breathtaking coastlines, amazing wilderness and, if you go to Plymouth, some horrible crime. Charlotte Savage and the rest of her colleagues are trying to manage a series of assaults on students. The police are feeling the heat, and no progess is being made in the invesigation. Then, a body is found on a beach and a search for a killer begins. But this killer has just begun…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Sennen Books

Leave a Reply