Stacey Halls is an English author of historical fiction and fantasy novels. Stacey grew up in Lancashire, England, and studied journalism at the University of Central Lancashire. She moved to London when she was 21, and worked as a media editor for The Bookseller and books editor at Stacey now works for Fabulous magazine as Deputy Chief Sub Editor.

Stacey Halls made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with The Familiars. Below is a list of Stacey Halls’ books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Familiars (2019)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Lost Orphan / The Foundling (2020)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Mrs England (2021)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Stacey Halls Books, You’ll Love…

Stacey Halls Synopsis: The Familiars by Stacey Halls is a standalone novel. Fleetwood Shuttleworth, the mistress of Pendle Hill’s Gawthorpe Hall, is expecting. Anxious to produce an heir, she is distraught to find a letter from her doctor that warns her husband she will not survive this pregnancy.

Devastated, Fleetwood wanders the estate grounds, where she catches a young woman poaching. Alice Gray claims she is a local midwife and promises to help Fleetwood have a successful childbirth. But a witch-obsessed frenzy sweeps the countryside. Even woodland creatures or “familiars” are thought to be dark companions of the unholy. And Alice soon stands accused of witchcraft.

There isn’t much time left. The witch trials are about to commence. With both their lives at stake, Fleetwood must prove Alice’s innocence. Only they know the truth.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stacey Halls Books

Leave a Reply