Stephanie Grace Whitson is an American author of Christian-themed historical romance novels and non-fiction books. Originally from southern Illinois, Stephanie has lived in Nebraska for over 40 years. She began writing fiction after homeschooling her children and became interested in Nebraska history. In addition to helping out at her church and keeping up with her children, Stephanie enjoys motorcycle trips with her family and friends.

Stephanie Grace Whitson made her debut as a published novelist in 1994 with the novel Walks the Fire. Below is a list of Stephanie Grace Whitson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Stephanie Grace Whitson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dakota Moons Books

Valley of the Shadow (2001)Description / Buy at
Edge of the Wilderness (2001)Description / Buy at
Heart of the Sandhills (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Garden in Paris Books

A Garden in Paris (2005)Description / Buy at
A Hilltop in Tuscany (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Keepsake Legacies Books

Sarah's Patchwork (1998)Description / Buy at
Karyn's Memory Box (1999)Description / Buy at
Nora's Ribbon of Memories (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pine Ridge Portraits Books

Secrets on the Wind (2003)Description / Buy at
Watchers on the Hill (2004)Description / Buy at
Footprints on the Horizon (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Prairie Winds Books

Publication Order of The Quilt Chronicles Books

The Key on the Quilt (2012)Description / Buy at
The Shadow on the Quilt (2012)Description / Buy at
The Message on the Quilt (2013)Description / Buy at
The Quilt Chronicles (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Jacob's List (2007)Description / Buy at
Unbridled Dreams (2008)Description / Buy at
A Claim of Her Own (2009)Description / Buy at
Sixteen Brides (2010)Description / Buy at
A Most Unsuitable Match (2011)Description / Buy at
A Captain for Laura Rose (2014)Description / Buy at
Daughter of the Regiment (2015)Description / Buy at
Messenger By Moonlight (2016)Description / Buy at
Belle of the Wild West (2017)Description / Buy at
Love at First Light (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Patchwork Christmas Collection (2012)Description / Buy at
A Basket Brigade Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at
Christmas Stitches (2018)Description / Buy at
A Prairie Christmas Collection (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Friendship Bear (2003)Description / Buy at
How to Help a Grieving Friend (2005)Description / Buy at
Home on the Plains (2011)Description / Buy at

Note: The collections A Basket Brigade Christmas and A Patchwork Christmas Collection also include stories by Judith Miller and Nancy Moser. Home on the Plains is co-authored by Kathleen L. Moore.

If You Like Stephanie Grace Whitson Books, You’ll Love…

Stephanie Grace Whitson Synopses: A Garden in Paris is a standalone title by Stephanie Grace Whitson. Mary Kathleen Davis finds the framed motto in the back of a dusty antique shop, and it haunts her. After 26 years as the trophy wife of a powerful man, Mary is a widow with no sense of identity. She can only wonder what might have been, and torments herself with guilt over her treatment of an old flame. She has the notion that if she can return to Paris with her increasingly distant daughter, perhaps she’ll be able to reconcile with the past and find a new future. The trip to Paris will change everything for these two women, in ways neither could imagine.

Unbridled Dreams by Stephanie Grace Whitson is a standalone novel. The novel is an unpredictable tale of an independent young woman who disappears from her trip to finishing school to join Wild Buffalo Bill’s show.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stephanie Grace Whitson Books

Leave a Reply