Stephanie Scott is a Singaporean-British author. She studied English Literature at the Universities of York and Cambridge and earned an M.St in Creative Writing from Oxford University. Stephanie earned a British Association of Japanese Studies Toshiba Studentship for her anthropological work on her novel What’s Left of Me is Yours, and was made a member of the British Japanese Law Association.

Stephanie Scott made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with the novel What’s Left of Me is Yours. The novel won the A.M. Heath Prize and the Jerwood Arvon Prize for Prose Fiction, in addition to being a runner-up for the Bridport Prize Peggy Chapman-Andrews Award. Below is a list of Stephanie Scott’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Stephanie Scott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

What's Left of Me is Yours (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Stephanie Scott Books, You’ll Love…

Stephanie Scott Synopsis: What’s Left of Me is Yours is the debut novel of Stephanie Scott. In Japan, a covert industry has grown up around the “wakaresaseya” (literally “breaker-upper”), a person hired by one spouse to seduce the other in order to gain the advantage in divorce proceedings. When Satō hires Kaitarō, a wakaresaseya agent, to have an affair with his wife, Rina, he assumes it will be an easy case. But Satō has never completely known Rina or her desires and Kaitarō’s job is to do exactly that – until he does his job too well. While Rina remains ignorant of the circumstances that brought them together, she and Kaitarō fall in a desperate, singular love, setting in motion a series of violent acts that will forever haunt her daughter’s life.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stephanie Scott Books

Leave a Reply