Elizabeth Strout
Elizabeth Strout is an American author. She is the author of Abide with Me, a national bestseller and BookSense pick, and Amy and Isabelle, which won the Los Angeles Times Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction and the Chicago Tribune Heartland Prize, and was a finalist for the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize in England. In 2009, she was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for her book Olive Kitteridge. Her short stories have been published in a number of magazines, including The New Yorker. She teaches at the Master of Fine Arts program at Queens University of Charlotte.

Elizabeth Strout made her debut as a published author in 1998 with the novel Amy and Isabelle. Below is a list of Elizabeth Strout’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Elizabeth Strout releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Olive Kitteridge Books

Olive Kitteridge (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Olive, Again (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Amgash Books

My Name Is Lucy Barton (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Anything Is Possible (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Oh William! (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lucy by the Sea (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Amy and Isabelle (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Abide with Me (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Burgess Boys (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tell Me Everything (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ploughshares at Emerson College Vol. 36, No. 1, Spr. 2010(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Best American Short Stories 2013(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Stories of Frederick Busch(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Providence Noir(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fight of the Century(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The Stories of Frederick Busch was edited with Frederick Busch.

If You Like Elizabeth Strout Books, You’ll Love…

Elizabeth Strout Synopsis: The Burgess Boys is a standalone title by Elizabeth Strout. Haunted by the freak accident that killed their father when they were children, Jim and Bob Burgess escaped from their Maine hometown of Shirley Falls for New York City as soon as they possibly could. Jim, a sleek, successful corporate lawyer, has belittled his bighearted brother their whole lives, and Bob, a Legal Aid attorney who idolizes Jim, has always taken it in stride. But their long-standing dynamic is upended when their sister, Susan – the Burgess sibling who stayed behind – urgently calls them home. Her lonely teenage son, Zach, has gotten himself into a world of trouble, and Susan desperately needs their help. And so the Burgess brothers return to the landscape of their childhood, where the long-buried tensions that have shaped and shadowed their relationship begin to surface in unexpected ways that will change them forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elizabeth Strout Books

Leave a Reply