Belva Plain
Belva Plain (1915-2010) was an American author of women’s fiction. She is the author of the Werner Family Saga. Her novels dealt with such issues as divorce, adoption, child molestation and babies switched at birth. At the time of her death, there were more than 30 million copies of her novels in print in over 20 different languages. 21 of her 27 novels made the New York Times Bestseller List.

Belva Plain sold her first story to Cosmopolitan in 1940 and wrote short stories for magazines before she became a mother. Her first novel, Evergreen, wasn’t published until 1978. The novel spent 41 weeks on the New York Times Bestseller List and was adapted to a TV miniseries. Her final novel, Heartwood, was published in 2011. Below is a list of Belva Plain’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Werner Family Saga Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Belva Plain Books, You’ll Love…

Belva Plain Synopses: In Crescent City by Belva Plain, Miriam Raphael is the daughter of a well-off Jewish merchant from New Orleans. She must choose between her life as a wife and mother in the South and a forbidden love. Set during the Civil War.

Blessings by Belva Plain is the story of Jennie Rakowsky. Jennie is about to marry the perfect man, while her career in the legal field is beginning to blossom. However, she has a secret that she’s been hiding for 19 years that may destroy everything.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Belva Plain Books

Leave a Reply