Steve Pieczenik
Steve Pieczenik is an author of historical fiction, spy fiction, military fiction and thriller novels. He is also a former U.S. Deputy Assistant Secretary of State, serving under four different administrations. Pieczenik earned his PhD from MIT while studying at Harvard Medical School. He also has his doctorate in interational relations from MIT. Pieczenik is credited with co-creating Tom Clancy’s Op-Center and Net Force series, although the extent of his involvement was hiring the people to work on the novels.

Steve Pieczenik made his debut as a published author in 1985 with the novel The Mind Palace. Below is a list of Steve Pieczenik’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Steve Pieczenik releases a new book at

Publication Order of Desaix Clark Books

Maximum Vigilance (1992)Description / Buy at
Pax Pacifica (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Mind Palace (1985)Description / Buy at
Blood Heat (1988)Description / Buy at
Hidden Passions (1991)Description / Buy at
Active Measures (As: Alexander Court) (2001)Description / Buy at
My Beloved Talleyrand: The Life of a Scoundrel by His Last Mistress (2005)Description / Buy at
Terror Counter Terror (2007)Description / Buy at
State of Emergency (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Active Pursuit (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

My Life is Great, Why Do I Feel So Awful? (1990)Description / Buy at
Steve Pieczenik Talks (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tom Clancy's Op-Center Books

Op-Center (With: Tom Clancy) (1995)Description / Buy at
Mirror Image (By: Jeff Rovin) (1995)Description / Buy at
Games of State (By: Jeff Rovin) (1996)Description / Buy at
Acts of War (By: Jeff Rovin) (1996)Description / Buy at
Balance of Power (By: Jeff Rovin) (1998)Description / Buy at
State of Siege (By: Jeff Rovin) (1999)Description / Buy at
Divide and Conquer (By: Jeff Rovin) (2000)Description / Buy at
Line of Control (By: Jeff Rovin) (2001)Description / Buy at
Mission of Honor (By: Jeff Rovin) (2002)Description / Buy at
Sea of Fire (By: Jeff Rovin) (2003)Description / Buy at
Call to Treason (By: Jeff Rovin) (2004)Description / Buy at
War of Eagles (By: Jeff Rovin) (2005)Description / Buy at
Out of the Ashes (By: George Galdorisi) (2014)Description / Buy at
Into the Fire (By: Dick Couch,George Galdorisi) (2015)Description / Buy at
Scorched Earth (By: George Galdorisi) (2016)Description / Buy at
Dark Zone (By: George Galdorisi) (2017)Description / Buy at
For Honor (By: Jeff Rovin) (2018)Description / Buy at
Sting of the Wasp (By: Jeff Rovin) (2019)Description / Buy at
God of War (By: Jeff Rovin) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Black Order (By: Jeff Rovin) (2021)Description / Buy at
Call of Duty (By: Jeff Rovin) (2022)Description / Buy at
Fallout (By: Jeff Rovin) (2023)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Op-Center, Net Force and Net Force Explorers series were all co-created with Tom Clancy, though the books were written by other authors. Active Measures was written as Alexander Court. My Beloved Talleyrand was written with Roberta Rovner-Pieczenik.

If You Like Steve Pieczenik Books, You’ll Love…

Steve Pieczenik Synopses: State of Emergency is a standalone title by Steve Pieczenik. Four states (Utah, Colorado, Wyoming and Arizona) are threatening to secede from the Union and want full military control of their borders. If their demands are not met, they will destroy the Glen Canyon Dam in Arizona. With the president and vice president overseas, immediate responsibility falls to Secretary of State Barbara Reynolds. But Reynolds finds herself negotiating within a web of deceit and betrayal where it’s impossible to tell who’s on which side… and it can change in an instant.

In Active Measures by Alexander Court (Steve Pieczenik), an American physician is chosen by the U.S. government for a chilling assignment: contact a fellow doctor obsessed with medical genocide – and assassinate him.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steve Pieczenik Books

Leave a Reply