Steve White
Steve White is an American author of military science fiction novels. He writes the Jason Thanou series and co-writes the Starfire series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Steve was in the U.S. Navy and served in Vietnam. He works for a legal publishing company. Steve is married with three daughters. He lives in Charlottesville, Virginia.

Steve White made his debut as a published novelist in 1990 with the novel Insurrection (co-written with David Weber). Below is a list of Steve White’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Steve White releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Disinherited Books

Publication Order of Her Majesty's American Books

Her Majesty's American (2018)Description / Buy at
Her Majesty's Rebel (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jason Thanou Books

Blood of the Heroes (2006)Description / Buy at
Sunset of the Gods (2012)Description / Buy at
Pirates of the Timestream (2013)Description / Buy at
Ghosts of Time (2014)Description / Buy at
Soldiers Out of Time (2015)Description / Buy at
Gods of Dawn (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Osprey Adventures Books

We Will Destroy Your Planet: An Alien’s Guide to Conquering the Earth (By: David A. McIntee,Miguel Coimbra) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Nazi Occult (By: Kenneth Hite) (2013)Description / Buy at
Vampires (By: Steve White) (2014)Description / Buy at
Vampires: A Hunter's Guide (2014)Description / Buy at
Steampunk Soldiers: Uniforms & Weapons from the Age of Steam (By: Philip Smith,Mark Stacey,Joseph A. McCullough) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Cthulhu Wars: The United States’ Battles Against the Mythos (By: Kenneth Hite,Kennon Bauman,Darren Tan) (2015)Description / Buy at
The Wars of Atlantis (By: Phil Masters) (2015)Description / Buy at
Dinosaur Hunter (By: Steve White) (2015)Description / Buy at
Dinosaur Hunter: The Ultimate Guide to the Biggest Game (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Prince of Sunset Books

Prince of Sunset (1998)Description / Buy at
Emperor of Dawn (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Starfire Books

Insurrection (With: David Weber) (1990)Description / Buy at
Crusade (With: David Weber) (1992)Description / Buy at
In Death Ground (With: David Weber) (1997)Description / Buy at
The Shiva Option (With: David Weber) (2002)Description / Buy at
Exodus (With: Shirley Meier) (2006)Description / Buy at
Extremis (With: Charles E. Gannon) (2011)Description / Buy at
Imperative (With: Charles E. Gannon) (2016)Description / Buy at
Oblivion (With: Charles E. Gannon) (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Stars Books

Eagle Against the Stars (2000)Description / Buy at
Wolf Among the Stars (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Forge of the Titans (2003)Description / Buy at
Demon's Gate (2003)Description / Buy at
The Prometheus Project (2005)Description / Buy at
Saint Antony's Fire (2008)Description / Buy at
Rogue Trader: Memoirs of a Space Cowboy (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Judge Dredd Books

Young Death: Boyhood of a Superfiend (By: John Wagner) (1992)Description / Buy at
Red Razors (By: Mark Millar) (2004)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: Megacity Masters 01 (By: Brian Bolland,Simon Bisley,John Wagner,Kevin O'Neill) (2010)Description / Buy at
Lenny Zero and the Perps of Mega-City One (By: Andy Diggle,John Wagner) (2011)Description / Buy at
The Taxidermist (By: John Wagner) (2011)Description / Buy at
Mean Machine: Real Mean (By: John Wagner,Steve Dillon,Greg Staples) (2011)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: MegaCity Masters 03 (By: Alan Grant,John Wagner) (2011)Description / Buy at
Judge Death: The Life and Death of... (By: John Wagner) (2011)Description / Buy at
Missionary Man: Bad Moon Rising (By: Gordon Rennie) (2011)Description / Buy at
Hondo City Law: Way of theSamurai! (By: John Wagner,Robbie Morrison) (2011)Description / Buy at
Judge Anderson: The Psychic Crime Files (By: Alan Grant) (2012)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: When Judges Go Bad (By: Mark Millar,John Wagner) (2012)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: Cry of the Werewolf (By: Alan Grant,John Wagner,Robbie Morrison,Gordon Rennie) (2012)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: League of Fatties (By: John Wagner,Grant Alan) (2013)Description / Buy at
Banzai Battalion (By: John Wagner) (2014)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: The XXX Files (By: Alan Grant,John Wagner) (2014)Description / Buy at
Hondo-City Justice (By: Steve Parkhouse,Robbie Morrison) (2014)Description / Buy at
Predator Versus Judge Dredd Versus Aliens (By: John Wagner) (2014)Description / Buy at
Dark Justice (By: John Wagner,Greg Staples) (2015)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: Titan (By: Rob Williams) (2016)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: The Cursed Earth Uncensored (By: John Wagner,Pat Mills) (2016)Description / Buy at
Fink Angel: Legacy (By: Alan Grant,John Wagner) (2016)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: The Cape and Cowl Crimes (With: Alan Grant,John Wagner,Robbie Morrison,Simon Spurrier,Alec Worley) (2017)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: Cold Wars (By: Paul Davidson,Rob Williams,Michael Carroll) (2019)Description / Buy at
2000 AD Digest - Judge Dredd: Ghost Town (By: Alan Grant,Dave Taylor,John Wagner,Rob Williams,R.M. Guerra) (2019)Description / Buy at
Judge Dredd: The Small House (By: Rob Williams,Henry Flint) (2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: Insurrection, Crusade, In Death Ground and The Shiva Option was written with David Weber. Exodus was written with Shirley Meier. Extremis and Imperative was written with Charles E. Gannon. Vampires: A Hunter’s Guide was co-authored by Mark McKenzie-Ray.

If You Like Steve White Books, You’ll Love…

Steve White Synopses: Debt of Ages is a standalone title by Steve White. After surviving a deadly experiment in time-travel, the Once and Future War Duke of the Britons takes up his new role as a miliary consultant to the galactic overlords, but his optimistic predictions are shadowed by a threat to the king.

In Rogue Trade by Steve White, Dave Mackenzie is a legendary pilot, weapons supplier, lover of women, connoisseur of fine ales and transporter of toilet rolls. Following a less-than-stellar Naval career and after being required to resign from the latest in a string of jobs, Dave awoke on his 30th birthday on a distant tropical beach, hungover with a strange black substance soaking into the crotch of his shorts. Things would have to change, starting with the shorts. The unforeseen “re-direction” in his career threw Dave headfirst into the roller coasting, cut-throat, money driven world of the freelancer, where the next five years saw him transport everything from sex toys to sniper rifles through solar flares, thunderstorms, searing heat and blinding cold to every destination under the stars.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steve White Books

3 Responses to “Order of Steve White Books”

  1. Dianne Bartlett: 2 years ago

    Where is the list of Alan Gregory?


  2. Abraham Pniel: 3 years ago

    Mr. Steve White,

    In your Star Fire books you mention Interstellar Wars I, II, III and IV.

    I assume the following:
    The Theban War is covered in the Book: Crusade
    The Fourth Interstellar War is covered in the Books: In Death Ground and The Shiva Option.

    I cannot find any books that cover the First Interstellar War, the Second Interstellar War and the Third Interstellar War.

    Can you please advise me the book titles so I can find them and read them.

    Thank you.
    Abraham Pniel


Leave a Reply