Steven Erikson
Steven Erikson is a Canadian novelist of fantasy and science fiction. He is a trained archaeologist and anthropologist. He is best known for his Malazan Empire novels, including his Malazan Book of the Fallen, Bauchelain & Korbal Broach and Kharkanas Trilogy series. As a writer, Erikson’s trademark is turning the conventions upside down and going against the rules of the fantasy genre. He is not afraid to kill off a main character in order to deepen the plot.

Steven Erikson became a published author in 1991 with A Ruin of Feathers, writing under his real name of Steven Lundin. His debut under his current pen name was This River Awakens, published in 1998. Below is a list of Steven Erikson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Steven Erikson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bauchelain and Korbal Broach Books

Blood Follows (2002)Description / Buy at
The Healthy Dead (2004)Description / Buy at
The Lees of Laughter's End (2007)Description / Buy at
Crack'd Pot Trail (2009)Description / Buy at
The Wurms of Blearmouth (2012)Description / Buy at
The Fiends of Nightmaria (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of First Contact Books

Rejoice, a Knife to the Heart (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Kharkanas Trilogy Books

Forge of Darkness (2012)Description / Buy at
Fall of Light (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Malazan Book Of The Fallen Books

Gardens of the Moon (1999)Description / Buy at
Deadhouse Gates (2000)Description / Buy at
Memories of Ice (2001)Description / Buy at
House of Chains (2002)Description / Buy at
Midnight Tides (2004)Description / Buy at
The Bonehunters (2006)Description / Buy at
Reaper's Gale (2007)Description / Buy at
Toll the Hounds (2008)Description / Buy at
Dust of Dreams (2009)Description / Buy at
The Crippled God (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Willful Child Books

Willful Child (2014)Description / Buy at
Wrath of Betty (2016)Description / Buy at
The Search for Spark (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Witness Books

The God is Not Willing (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

This River Awakens (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Devil Delivered (2005)Description / Buy at
Revolvo (2008)Description / Buy at
Fishin' with Grandma Matchie (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Ruin of Feathers (1992)Description / Buy at
Stolen Voices/Vacant Rooms (1994)Description / Buy at
Revolvo and Other Canadian Tales (1997)Description / Buy at
The Devil Delivered and Other Tales (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Best New Horror 19(2008)Description / Buy at
Imaginarium 2012(2012)Description / Buy at
Writing Fantasy Heroes(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: This River Awakens, Fishin’ with Grandma Matchie, When She’s Gone, A Ruin of Feathers, Stolen Voices and Revolvo and Other Canadian Tales were written as Steven Lundin.

If You Like Steven Erikson Books, You’ll Love…

Steven Erikson Synopses: The Devil Delivered and Other Tales is a short story collection by Steven Erikson. The collection includes The Devil Delivered, Revolvo and Fishin’ with Grandma Matchie. The title story, The Devil Delivered, is set in the near future where Lakota land is engulfed by an gigantic ozone hole. The natural world begins the crumble, the scientific world scrambles to understand it and a single anthropologist wanders the deadlands to record observations of a disaster that could destroy the planet.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steven Erikson Books

Leave a Reply