Malazan Book of the Fallen by Steven Erikson
The Malazan Book of the Fallen is a series of epic fantasy novels by Canadian author Steven Erikson. The series is apart of the Malazan Empire universe, which Erikson collaborates with Ian Cameron Esslemont on. The pair originally conceived of the idea as a roleplaying game based on Dungeons & Dragons.

Steven Erikson originally wrote the first novel in the series, Gardens of the Moon, around 1991-92. The novel was not published until 1999. Although the series ended in 2011 with The Crippled God, other series in the universe are ongoing. The first five novels start out as standalone stories, but the characters and events become intertwined and all come together by the end. Below is a list of Steven Erikson’s Malazan Book of the Fallen books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Steven Erikson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Malazan Book Of The Fallen Books

Gardens of the Moon(1999)Description / Buy at
Deadhouse Gates(2000)Description / Buy at
Memories of Ice(2001)Description / Buy at
House of Chains(2002)Description / Buy at
Midnight Tides(2004)Description / Buy at
The Bonehunters(2006)Description / Buy at
Reaper's Gale(2007)Description / Buy at
Toll the Hounds(2008)Description / Buy at
Dust of Dreams(2009)Description / Buy at
The Crippled God(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Malazan Book Of The Fallen Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Malazan Book Of The Fallen Books

Leave a Reply