Steven Konkoly
Steven Konkoly is an American author of techno-thriller novels. He writes the Black Flagged series. His novels feature very gritty and unapologetic themes. Steven graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy and spent eight years with various units in the Navy and Marines. He lives in Maine.

Steven Konkoly became a published author in 2010 with the standalone novel The Jakarta Pandemic. He followed that up in 2011 with the novel Black Flagged (later re-titled Black Flagged Alpha), which began his series of the same name. Below is a list of Steven Konkoly’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Steven Konkoly releases a new book at

Publication Order of Black Flagged Books

Black Flagged Alpha (2011)Description / Buy at
Black Flagged Redux (2012)Description / Buy at
Black Flagged Apex (2012)Description / Buy at
Black Flagged Vektor (2013)Description / Buy at
Black Flagged Omega (2017)Description / Buy at
Covenant (2018)Description / Buy at
Inception (2018)Description / Buy at
Vindicta (2022)Description / Buy at
Chronologically, Inception is a prequel short story to the series and Covenant is a short story to be read prior to Omega.

Publication Order of Devin Gray Books

Publication Order of Fractured State Books

Publication Order of Garrett Mann Books

Publication Order of Perseid Collapse Books

The Jakarta Pandemic (2010)Description / Buy at
The Perseid Collapse (2013)Description / Buy at
Event Horizon (2014)Description / Buy at
Point of Crisis (2014)Description / Buy at
Dispatches (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ryan Decker Books

Publication Order of Wayward Pines Universe Books

Genesis (2018)Description / Buy at
Nomad (By: Robert Swartwood) (2018)Description / Buy at
What Geneva Dreams (By: Scott Nicholson) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Zulu Virus Chronicles Books

Publication Order of JET Universe Books

Black (2015)Description / Buy at
Unstoppable (By: Scott Langrel) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Practical Prepping: No Apocalypse Required Books

Practical Prepping: No Apocalypse Required series: An Everyday Approach to Disaster Preparedness (With: Randall S. Powers) (2014)Description / Buy at

Notes: Black Flagged Alpha was originally published as Black Flagged. No Apocalypse Required was co-authored by Randall S. Powers.

If You Like Steven Konkoly Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steven Konkoly Books

2 Responses to “Order of Steven Konkoly Books”

  1. Tom Council: 2 years ago

    Steven: I just finished and enjoyed Deep Sleep. Reading on my Kindle, I knew at 90% finished that the story was not going to be finished.

    Then I went on your web site and saw Book 1. So, when can I see Book 11?




    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      Hi Tom – the second book is Coming Dawn and it’s currently scheduled for October 25th, 2022.


Leave a Reply