Suzanne Redfearn is an American author best known for writing Hush Little Baby, No Ordinary Life, and In an Instant.

Suzanne was born and raised on the east coast before she made her way to California at the age of fifteen. She still lives there to this day and owns two restaurants with her husband: Lumberyard and Slice Pizza & Beer. She also works as an architect specializing in residential and commercial design. As a writer, she has a rather unique quirk in that she often writes in her car. As a busy person and a mom, she often needs to take the time to write whenever it comes and keeps her Mead notebook in her car.

Get notified when Suzanne Redfearn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hush Little Baby (2013)Description / Buy at
No Ordinary Life (2016)Description / Buy at
Taliesin (2017)Description / Buy at
In an Instant (2020)Description / Buy at
Hadley and Grace (2021)Description / Buy at
The Marriage Test (2021)Description / Buy at
Moment in Time (2022)Description / Buy at
Where Butterflies Wander (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Suzanne Redfearn Books, You’ll Love…

Hush Little Baby follows a woman named Jillian Kane who appears to have it all with the picture perfect family, nice house, and career. The truth behind doors is completely different though as her husband is abusive, but it’s something that she puts up with to protect her children. She’s afraid to leave him for what might happen to the children so she decides to run with the children. She has no money and no plan, and her ex-husband is on pursuit of her and plans on killing her.

Redfearn also wrote In an Instant which follows a sixteen-year-old named Finn Miller who is apart of a devastating car accident. She is forced to watch helplessly as her loved ones struggle to survive and impossible choices are made. Finn and her family try to reclaim their shattered lives. Her father seeks revenge, her best friend searches for the truth, and her mother is haunted by the decisions she made to save them. It’s a story about Finn trying to move on, but struggling too with everyone around her in shambles.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Suzanne Redfearn Books

Leave a Reply