T.R. Pearson is an American author. In addition to writing books under that name, he also writes under the pen name of Rick Gavin. He is the author of the Neely series of books.

Pearson was born in Winstom-Salem, North Carolina and he would stay in-state when he attended college at North Carolina State University. He studied English there and graduated with a B.A. and M.A. For awhile after school, he would work as a carpenter and house painter before turning to writing. He was unable to find publishing until moving to New York City in 1985 and then his books were published by Linden Press which led to a long, successful career in writing.

Get notified when T.R. Pearson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Neely Books

A Short History of a Small Place (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Off for the Sweet Hereafter (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last of How It Was (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Call and Response (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Glad News of the Natural World (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Ray Tatum Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Nick Reid Books

(as Rick Gavin)

If You Like T.R. Pearson Books, You’ll Love…

The book Eaglesworth tells the story of a Georgia mansion of the same name. The house is in a small Virginia town that is not easily found on most maps. There is a bit of history here in the town as it is the place where General Longstreet’s army retired from a defeat. There are many secrets to the renovation and they are told by a collection of barflies, civic boosters and gossips who each tell this story of this place in their own unique way.

Another good book by Pearson is Theory of the Case. The book tells the story of a corrupt police detective who now sees himself semi-retired in Tidewater, Virginia. When he stumbles onto an unsolved homicide, he’s thinking of leaving it unsolved as that was always his nature. The people around him have other ideas though and drag him into the investigation and he gets a shot at redemption. The man’s friends refuse to let him continue doing what he’s always done and are determined to get him to solve this case.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of T.R. Pearson Books

Leave a Reply