Taran Matharu is a bestselling author best known for his The Summoner series of books and the Contender series.

Matharu first began to write the Summoner series when he was just twenty-two years-old. He was taking part in NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month, and was also sharing his progress on Wattpad.com. A sample of his writing ended up going viral and he was viewed by millions of readers. This ultimately led to his greater success as a writer and his eventual publishing deal. The author makes his home in London.

Get notified when Taran Matharu releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Contender Books

Publication Order of The Soulbound Saga Books

Publication Order of Summoner Books

If You Like Books, You’ll Love…

The Chosen is the first book in the Contender series. All throughout history, people have went missing and nobody knows why. Now, a group of teenagers will learn why. It begins with Cade who is finding his home at a new boarding school when he finds himself taken to another realm. The new world is filled with things from the past: from prehistoric creatures to missing people. He, along with his fellow classmates, do their best to adjust to this new world before they are thrown into a brutal game. The game is controlled by mysterious overlords, but who are they? And why did they choose Cade and his classmates? Whatever the reason, they know have to fight.

The Novice is the first book in the Summoner series. Fletcher is a blacksmith’s apprentice who finds that he has the ability to summon demons from another world. After being exiled from his village, Fletcher will travel to an academy for adepts where he will learn the art of summoning. The lessons are to prepare him for his future role as a Battlemage in the Empire’s war against the Orcs. The competition is high at the academy and rivalries grow. Fletcher will need to learn who to trust, fast. The very Empire could be at stake.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Taran Matharu Books

Leave a Reply