Taylor Jenkins Reid is an American author who debuted in 2013 with her first novel, Forever, Interrupted. She has since released more novels including the popular Daisy Jones & Six which was later developed by Reese Witherspoon.

Reid originally began her career working in film production and worked as a casting assistant. After graduating from college, Reid worked part-time at a high school and began writing on the side until she got her book deal. In addition to her work as a novelist, Reid was also a writer on the Hulu television show, Resident Advisors.

Get notified when Taylor Jenkins Reid releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Forever, Interrupted (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
After I Do (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Maybe in Another Life (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One True Loves (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Daisy Jones & The Six (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Malibu Rising (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Carrie Soto Is Back (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Evidence of the Affair (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Taylor Jenkins Reid Books, You’ll Love…

Daisy Jones & The Six is Taylor Jenkins Reid’s book about a band in the 1970s. Daisy is a girl in L.A. with dreams of singing at the Whisky a Go Go in the late sixties. Her voice starts to get noticed around town and her beauty seals the deal. The Six, led by Billy Dunne, are also getting noticed around this time. Billy and Daisy end up crossing paths and a producer sees big success in the future by putting the band and Daisy together. What happens next to this band is the stuff of legend.

Another popular book by Reid is The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo. The book sees an aging and reclusive Hollywood star named Evelyn Hugo as she makes the decision to finally tell the truth about her life. She chooses an unknown magazine reporter named Monique for the job which is a shock to many, including Monique. Her life and career aren’t exactly going great right now, but she’s not asking questions; she’s just excited for the opportunity. However, as Evelyn lays out her story of ambition and forbidden love, Monique realizes that her life intersects with Evelyn’s in unexpected ways.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Taylor Jenkins Reid Books

Leave a Reply