Terry Ambrose is an American author best known for the Trouble in Paradise series of books. He writes in the mystery genre and aims to have stories with plenty of plot twists and surprising characters.

Prior to becoming an author, Ambrose previously worked as a skip tracer and bill collector. The author has said that his work as a skip tracer taught him that liars come for all walks of life. His background as a skip tracer helped to inspire the protagonist of his Trouble in Paradise McKenna Mysteries series. Ambrose lives in Southern California, but enjoys spending time in Hawaii.

Get notified when Terry Ambrose releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Beachtown Detective Agency Books

The Case of the Amorous Assailant (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of License to Lie Books

License to Lie (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Con Game (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadows from the Past (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Seaside Cove Bed & Breakfast Mystery Books

A Treasure to Die For (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Clues in the Sand (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killer Christmas Sweater Club (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secrets of the Treasure King (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Treasure Most Deadly (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lies, Spies, and the Baker's Surprise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Trouble in Paradise Books

Photo Finish (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kauai Temptations (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Big Island Blues (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mystery of the Lei Palaoa (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Honolulu Hottie (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
North Shore Nanny (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Damsel for Santa (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Maui Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Scent of Waikiki (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
On the Take in Waikiki (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mystery of the Eight Islands (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fall Into Crime(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Terry Ambrose Books, You’ll Love…

Photo Finish is the first book in the Trouble in Paradise series. Wilson McKenna is a former skip tracer who now servers as an apartment manager. One of his new tenants come to him saying that they saw a body being thrown from a plane on Oahu and McKenna agrees to try and find the plane. The deeper he digs into the case, the more he realizes just how big this case is. McKenna uncovers a Hawaiian drug ring which puts him on the wrong side of a sociopath.

A Treasure to Die For is the first book in the Seaside Cove Bed & Breakfast Mystery series. Eight friends appear in the quiet California town of Seaside Cove in search of a 16th century Spanish galleon. The only issue is that there is no gold off this part of the California coast. The visit soon turns ugly when one of the guests is murdered at the bed and breakfast. The Seaside Cove Bed & Breakfast owner Rick Atwood has a handful of questions and a dead body on his hands. The cops can’t solve the crime, but can Rick and his daughter?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Terry Ambrose Books

Leave a Reply