Tiffany D. Jackson is an American author best known for writing Monday’s Not Coming and Allegedly, Let Me Hear A Rhyme. Monday Not Coming was the winner of the John Steptoe New Talent Award.

Tiffany earned her bachelor of arts in film at Howard University and then moved to New School University where she earned her masters of arts in media studies. She went on to work in the television industry for multiple networks and media companies. She has worked for companies like Roc Nation, BET, FUSE, and BBC America. She also made her debut as a filmmaker in 2009 with the short horror film, The Field Trip, which she wrote and directed.

Get notified when Tiffany D. Jackson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Allegedly (2017)Description / Buy at
Monday's Not Coming (2018)Description / Buy at
Let Me Hear a Rhyme (2019)Description / Buy at
Grown (2020)Description / Buy at
The Awakening of Malcolm X (With: Ilyasah Shabazz) (2021)Description / Buy at
White Smoke (2021)Description / Buy at
The Weight of Blood (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Santa in the City (With: Reggie Brown) (2021)Description / Buy at
Storm: Dawn of a Goddess: Marvel (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blackout Books

(with Nicola Yoon, Dhonielle Clayton, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk)

If You Like Tiffany D. Jackson Books, You’ll Love…

Grown is the story of an up and coming singer named Enchanted Jones who is spotted by a legendary artist named named Korey Fields. This could be Enchanted’s dreams coming true, but it is not all it is cracked up to be as Korey is controlling. One morning her dream officially turns into a nightmare when she wakes up with blood on her hands, no memory of what happened, and a dead body belonging to Korey.

Jackson is also the author of Monday’s Not Coming. This story sees a woman named Claudia who seems to be the only one who notices that Monday has gone missing. The two are close like sisters so when Monday doesn’t show up school on the first day, Claudia knows something is wrong. She knows that her friend wouldn’t just leave her like this so she sets out to find out why. Monday’s mother won’t give her a straight answer and Monday’s sister isn’t much help either. As Claudia digs, no one can remember the last time they saw Monday. How can she just disappear without anyone noticing or caring?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tiffany D. Jackson Books

Leave a Reply