Tom Grace is an American author best known for writing the Nolan Kilkenny series of thrillers. The series debuted in 1998 with the release of Spyder Web.

Grace was born in Michigan and still lives there to this day. In addition to his work as an author, Grace is also an architect. He designs everything from homes to research facilities in his career. That career forces him to be detail oriented because if you’re not very bad things can happen. He has carried that discipline over to his writing and it shows in his books.

Get notified when Tom Grace releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nolan Kilkenny Thriller Books

Spyder Web (1998)Description / Buy at
Quantum Web aka Quantum (2000)Description / Buy at
Twisted Web aka Twisted Pair / Polar Quest / Dark Ice (2002)Description / Buy at
Bird Of Prey aka Fatal Orbit (2004)Description / Buy at
The Secret Cardinal (2007)Description / Buy at
Undeniable (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Liberty Intrigue (2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tom Grace Books, You’ll Love…

Spyder Web is the first book in the Nolan Kilkenny series. The title refers to Spyder, an intelligence-gathering computer program that can easily penetrate heavily-encrypted computer networks that is meant to be undetectable. Nolan Kilkenny is an ex-Navy SEAL and by the time he founds out about Spyder, it has already been stolen. The industrial spies are the ones responsible and their crime goes from theft to murder and treason in an instant. Now, Nolan is tasked to lead the FBI and CIA in their search for Spyder. The search will put him in the crosshairs of the people who will do anything to possess it.

Another good book in the Nolan Kilkenny series is The Secret Cardinal. In this book, Nolan will travel from the Vatican and across Asia. He is invited to consult on the functioning of the Vatican Library and he’s happy to take such a simple assignment. Instead, Pope Leo XIV has a different, more difficult job for him. The Pope wants him to go to China and get Yin Daoming, the long-imprisoned Bishop of Shanghai, released. The task is simply impossible, but that is exactly why the Pope is asking him to do it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tom Grace Books

Leave a Reply