Tony Abbott is an American author of children’s books. He writes the Secrets of Droon series. As the son of the university professor, Tony had access to a large home library to choose from. He earned his Bachelor’s degree in English and his Major’s degree in Music and Psychology from the University of Connecticut. After post-college travels to Europe, Tony worked at several bookstores and for a publishing company. Tony lives in Connecticut with his wife and two daughters.

Tony Abbott made his debut as a published author in 1994 with the novel Danger Guys. Below is a list of Tony Abbott’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Tony Abbott releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Secrets of Droon Books

The Hidden Stairs and the Magic Carpet (1999)Description / Buy at
Journey to the Volcano Palace (1999)Description / Buy at
The Mysterious Island (1999)Description / Buy at
City in the Clouds (1999)Description / Buy at
The Great Ice Battle (1999)Description / Buy at
The Sleeping Giant of Goll (2000)Description / Buy at
Into the Land of the Lost (2000)Description / Buy at
The Golden Wasp (2000)Description / Buy at
The Tower of the Elf King (2000)Description / Buy at
Quest for the Queen (2000)Description / Buy at
The Hawk Bandits of Tarkoom (2001)Description / Buy at
Under the Serpent Sea (2001)Description / Buy at
The Mask of Maliban (2001)Description / Buy at
Voyage of the Jaffa Wind (2002)Description / Buy at
The Moon Scroll (2002)Description / Buy at
The Knights of Silversnow (2002)Description / Buy at
Dream Thief (2003)Description / Buy at
Search for the Dragon Ship (2003)Description / Buy at
The Coiled Viper (2003)Description / Buy at
In the Ice Caves of Krog (2003)Description / Buy at
Flight of the Genie (2003)Description / Buy at
The Isle of Mists (2004)Description / Buy at
The Fortress of the Treasure Queen (2004)Description / Buy at
The Race to Doobesh (2004)Description / Buy at
The Riddle of Zorfendorf Castle (2005)Description / Buy at
The Moon Dragon (2006)Description / Buy at
The Chariot of Queen Zara (2006)Description / Buy at
In the Shadow of Goll (2006)Description / Buy at
Pirates of the Purple Dawn (2007)Description / Buy at
Escape from Jabar-Loo (2007)Description / Buy at
Queen of Shadowthorn (2007)Description / Buy at
Treasure of the Orkins (2008)Description / Buy at
Flight of the Blue Serpent (2008)Description / Buy at
In the City of Dreams (2009)Description / Buy at
The Lost Empire of Koomba (2009)Description / Buy at
Knights of the Ruby Wand (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Secrets of Droon: Special Edition Books

The Magic Escapes (2001)Description / Buy at
Wizard or Witch? (2004)Description / Buy at
Voyagers Of The Silver Sand (2005)Description / Buy at
Sorcerer (2006)Description / Buy at
Moon Magic (2008)Description / Buy at
Crown of Wizards (2009)Description / Buy at
The Genie King (2010)Description / Buy at
The Final Quest (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Copernicus Legacy Books

The Forbidden Stone (2014)Description / Buy at
The Serpent's Curse (2014)Description / Buy at
The Golden Vendetta (2015)Description / Buy at
The Crown of Fire (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Copernicus Archives Books

Wade and the Scorpion's Claw (2014)Description / Buy at
Becca and the Prisoner's Cross (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cracked Classics Books

Trapped in Transylvania (2002)Description / Buy at
Mississippi River Blues (2002)Description / Buy at
What a Trip! Around the World in Eighty Days (2002)Description / Buy at
Humbug Holiday (2002)Description / Buy at
X Marks the Spot (2002)Description / Buy at
Crushing on a Capulet (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Danger Guys Books

Danger Guys (1994)Description / Buy at
Danger Guys Blast Off (1994)Description / Buy at
Hollywood Halloween (1994)Description / Buy at
Danger Guys Hit the Beach (1995)Description / Buy at
Danger Guys On Ice (1995)Description / Buy at
Danger Guys and the Golden Lizard (1996)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Don't Touch That Remote Books

Publication Order of Firegirl Books

Publication Order of Goofballs Books

The Crazy Case of Missing Thunder (2012)Description / Buy at
The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue (2012)Description / Buy at
Superhero Silliness (2012)Description / Buy at
The Mysterious Talent Show Mystery (2013)Description / Buy at
The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde House (2013)Description / Buy at
The Crazy Classroom Caper (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Haunting of Derek Stone Books

Publication Order of Time Surfers Books

Publication Order of Underworlds Books

The Battle Begins (2012)Description / Buy at
When Monsters Escape (2012)Description / Buy at
Revenge of the Scorpion King (2012)Description / Buy at
The Ice Dragon (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Weird Zone Books

Zombie Surf Commandos from Mars (1996)Description / Buy at
The Incredible Shrinking Kid! (1996)Description / Buy at
The Beast from Beneath the Cafeteria! (1996)Description / Buy at
Attack of the Alien Mole Invaders! (1996)Description / Buy at
The Brain That Wouldn't Obey! (1997)Description / Buy at
Gigantopus from Planet X! (1997)Description / Buy at
Cosmic Boy Versus Mezmo Head! (1997)Description / Buy at
Revenge Of The Tiki Men! (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

There's an Alien in My Backpack (2000)Description / Buy at
Kringle (2005)Description / Buy at
Firegirl (2006)Description / Buy at
The Postcard (2008)Description / Buy at
Lunch-Box Dream (2011)Description / Buy at
The Summer of Owen Todd (2017)Description / Buy at
Denis Ever After (2018)Description / Buy at
Junk Boy (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tony Abbott Books, You’ll Love…

Tony Abbott Synopsis: Firegirl is a standalone novel by Tony Abbott. As soon as Jessica joins the class, things are never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine’s while receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of their classmates, Tom slowly and tentatively becomes friends with Jessica – a friendship that changes the way he looks at things.

The Forbidden Stone is the first book in the Copernicus Legacy series by Tony Abbott. Wade, Lily, Darrell, and Becca travel from Texas to Germany for the funeral of an old friend of the family’s. But instead of just saying their last goodbyes, they end up on a dangerous, mind-blowing quest to unlock an ancient, guarded secret that could destroy the fate of the world.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tony Abbott Books

Leave a Reply