Trevor Wood is an English author best known for writing the Jimmy Mullen series of books. The series began in 2020 with the release of The Man on the Street.

Wood is also a successful playwright and journalist. He was a member of the Royal Navy before going on to take a NCTJ Journalism course in Darlington. It was here that he met Ed Waugh as they were the only two commuting from Newcastle. They would end up driving together and becoming friends. The two would eventually decide to try their hand at writing a play which became Good to Firm, their debut play. He had a lot of success writing plays, but eventually turned to writing novels with the release of The Man on the Street.

Get notified when Trevor Wood releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jimmy Mullen Books

The Man on the Street (2020)Description / Buy at
One Way Street (2021)Description / Buy at
Dead End Street (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Afraid of the Shadows(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Trevor Wood Like Books, You’ll Love…

The Man on the Street introduces us to Jimmy Mullen as a homeless veteran dealing with PTSD. One day, he hears a splash and tries to ignore it. The splash is something going into the Tyne after an argument between two men. He chooses not to get involved, but his tune changes when he sees a newspaper with the headline “Girl in Missing Dad Plea”. He decides to help as the story reminds him of his own loss. The police don’t believe him, but the girl, Carrie, does. He ends up putting himself at major risk in helping her, but he doesn’t have anything so therefore he doesn’t have anything to lose.

He follows the story up with One Way Street. This book sees a drug known as Spice taking over the streets. There have been a series of bizarre drug-related deaths among runaway teenagers and now the homeless community is on edge. When one of Jimmy’s friends is caught up in the carnage, his loyalty will compel him to find out what’s really going on.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Trevor Wood Books

One Response to “Order of Trevor Wood Books”

  1. Tamara Mann: 3 years ago

    I just finished reading “The Man on the Street” and wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed it.



Leave a Reply