Robert Galbraith
Robert Galbraith is the pen name of J.K. Rowling, which she writes crime fiction under. Galbraith is the author of the Cormoran Strike series. Although well reviewed, her debut novel under this pen name The Cuckoo’s Calling had received good reviews, saying it didn’t seem like the work of a new author, nor one who was in the military (as the bio on Galbraith had claimed). Despite the reviews, the novel had only sold 1,500 copies. After Sunday Times editor Richard Brooks realized that Galbraith and Rowling shared an editor and their prose were similar, it was revealed that they were the same person. Rowling had “hoped to keep this secret a little longer.”

Robert Galbraith became a published author in 2013 with the novel The Cuckoo’s Calling, beginning the Cormoran Strike series. J.K. Rowling has said that the quantity of Galbraith novels will eventually exceed the number of Harry Potter novels. Below is a list of Robert Galbraith’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Robert Galbraith releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cormoran Strike Books

The Cuckoo's Calling (2013)Description / Buy at
The Silkworm (2014)Description / Buy at
Career of Evil (2015)Description / Buy at
Lethal White (2018)Description / Buy at
Troubled Blood (2020)Description / Buy at
The Ink Black Heart (2022)Description / Buy at
The Running Grave (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Robert Galbraith Books, You’ll Love…

Robert Galbraith Synopsis: The Cuckoo’s Calling is the debut author of “Robert Galbraith.” Having left his leg back in Afghanistan (due to a landmine), Cormoran Strike is now working as a P.I. With only one client, the only calls he’s getting are from creditors. He is recently single and is living out of his office. With things at an all-time low, John Bristow comes into his office with quite a story – his sister, famous supermodel Lula Landry (aka the Cuckoo) fell to her death. The cops say it’s a suicide, but John refuses to accept the ruling. In taking this case, Strike is sent into a world of pleasure, enticement, seduction and delusion.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert Galbraith Books

5 Responses to “Order of Robert Galbraith Books”

  1. Brenda Simmons: 8 months ago

    Loved the running grave can’t wait for the next book to come out please hurry up l need to know what happens between Robin and strike will they ever be a couple


  2. Cynthia B Moorehead: 2 years ago

    Fabulous series. His, (her), writing is only second best to Pat Conroy. Absolutely love the style. And Love love Strike and his developing relationship with Robin. Getting ready to read the third one.


  3. Elizabeth Osborne: 3 years ago

    This series is extraordinary! I have been binge reading them one after another and as they are all quite long, I’ve lost a lot of sleep. Sadly, I am now down to the last one (the fifth) so I hope she’s busy writing right now!! Can’t recommend enough! Definitely several cuts above any of the other newer series out there.


  4. Pamela Bozanich: 4 years ago

    Absolutely loved “Troubled Blood”


  5. Brenda Somers: 4 years ago

    Love this series, he(she) has a new book coming Troubled Blood but not until the end of September, so excited.


Leave a Reply